We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 4 days”
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel from2nd to 5th august room was spotless bed very comfortable .the breakfast was all u could eat and hot , the staff were very helpful especially Todd and elizabeth on reception who sent our bags by taxi to station so we could have extra time in oxford .if we go to oxford again we would be staying in this hotel as it is a bus ride away from city centre

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank warfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent comments following your 4 day visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel and facilities and also the location to Oxford city centre. I have share your comments with my Reception team, who were delighted to have been assistance with your luggage.
Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff, though the standard sized double-beds were something of a let-down considering the price. Also you don't even get a bigger bed when you pay for executive status!

When we asked "what time is checkout?"...the bar-staff member replied "what time would you like to leave?", then went away and arranged it at no extra cost to us. We were really impressed by the place, the breakfasts and the warmth of all their staff. We want to go again!

Room Tip: Paying extra doesn't increase the size of the room or size of the bed, only a few of the bits th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel and friendly & helpful staff.
I do hope you visit again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just got home from a very comfortable nights stay in Holiday Inn Oxford fir business. What a great hotel you are made to feel welcome and comfortable from start to finish, thank you Joost and your wonderful staff!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your feedback following your recent nights stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Oxford.
Thank you again for your comments.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed with friends at the Holiday Inn, Oxford for a weekend break. We had booked executive rooms not the largest but nicely decorated. We especially liked the sliding shutter doors across the windows instead of curtains. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. We were on the 4th floor on the main road side of the hotel. You could faintly hear the road noise especially at night or first thing in the morning even though the room had triple glazing. Due to being a light sleeper I always have ear plugs when I’m away and hubby said he slept OK. (Reception mentioned if the noise was a problem they would move us to another room). You had a pillow firmness option, Bath robes, iron/ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and a bottle of still & sparking water in the fridge even a chunky Kit Kat nice little touch.
The pool area was a good size including Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam room. . You sign in at the spa reception where you will be given a towel. You need a £1 coin for the locker. Large changing room with showers etc. We did not use the spa or gym but the pool facility was especially nice after a day sightseeing in Oxford and open till late.

We cannot comment on the evening meals or snacks as we only had breakfast, we were very happy with the quality and choice and a nice welcome from the staff every morning especially the chef frying the eggs.

Park and ride within a few minutes walk and you only have to pay to ride as you leave your car on the hotel car park. Once in Oxford as well as looking at the wonderful old buildings etc have a go at punting on the river – great fun or just watch others from the riverbank it’s not as easy as you think.

The best thing about this hotel has got to be the staff and customer service, within 10 minutes of checking in we received a call in our room to check that everything was OK. We had a couple of small problems while there; these were dealt with very quickly and without any problem. The staff couldn't do enough for you and always seemed happy to help. The hotel had a happy vibe and we would have no problem staying again when visiting Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback of the Holiday Inn Oxford - it seems like you had a great time exploring Oxford!
Your comments have been shared with the whole team and we do hope that you visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a long hard search to find the perfect hotel for my Oxford graduation, we settled on the Holiday Inn at Peartree Roundabout. I knew it was next to the Park and Ride so that getting into Oxford would be easy. Apart from an initial mix-up over the price I had been offered for the rooms, our stay went very smoothly. Things we loved: large room, really quiet spot, super breakfast (book the night before for a cheaper rate), complimentary parking, swimming pool and free (although slowish) wifi if you are an IHG member. Kids eat free as well which was a real bonus for our son! Elisabeth on front desk sorted everything out for us and couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Will return - a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank joannebrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am very glad indeed that you had such an enjoyable visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford for your graduation. I am really pleased that you liked the Hotel and facilities. Your kind comments have been shared with Elisabeth - thank you.
I do hope that you visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We felt truly welcomed, from the front desk making sure we had a good 'upgraded' room (we are gold member), to helping us to make reservation for dinner, and a free Starbuck coffee just before we left. Sleep is good, and would help if the pillow is firmer that we are used to. Location is also very easy to take to Oxford city center, and getting into motorway the next day.

We would recommend a short stopover, or if you want to visit Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 118b188h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Hotel. We do have a pillow menu available within the bedrooms for personal choice of pillow.
Thank you again for your comments.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Holiday Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The location near the Park and Ride is great for visiting Oxford, the restaurant was very reasonable and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff at reception were very friendly and answered all our questions too. There is even an ATM next to reception.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank A07052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the Hotel, location, facilities and friendly & knowledgeable staff.
I do hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Joost van Spengler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
573 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#8 of 44 in Oxford
1,862 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £63 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing