We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian with a varied menu”
Review of Qumins Restaurant

Qumins Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 716 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Qumins we aim to provide an exciting new experience in fine Indian cuisine, blending traditional techniques with a modern twist. All of our products are made using the freshest, finest ingredients, and most importantly are cooked with love and passion for the Indian cuisine. With our unique menu we can guarantee that some of our specialities can only be tried and tested here at Qumins! We cater for all here at Qumins - vegetarian, vegan, and all types of specific dietary requirements. You will always have a variety of options with our versatile menu. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

As other reviewers have mentioned this is not your common or garden Indian. All the usual suspects are on the menu, but complimented by some excellent Southern Indian dishes including some excellent fish dishes.

Service is excellent, staff really friendly and, although it is quite small, I noticed that they now have an alfresco dining area in the rear garden now as well.

All in all probably my favourite Indian in Oxford.

Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Manager at Qumins Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to serving you again soon. Maybe this time outside if the weather is nice!

Kind regards,
Hamza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Superb food that puts taste above heat - though there are range of options including for when you want your curry with a real kick. Handi specials and veg sides are particularly excellent. Staff warm and welcoming. Worth booking if youre visiting lunchtime as occassionally closed

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Manager at Qumins Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hamza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I've ordered take away food from Qumins several times now. Delivery is free within four miles of the restaurant in St Clemens if you spend over £16. The take away service is excellent and efficient, but more importantly the food is really delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Manager at Qumins Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments.

We hope you order from us again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Hamza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had a craving for Indian and we were not disappointed! Ordered tandoori chicken, tandoori platter and korai chicken tikka. All were exceptionally tasty. Highly recommend for top quality Indian. Service was a little abrupt at times but overall a great meal

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Manager at Qumins Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to serving you again soon. We'll try calm the super fast service next time ;)

Kind regards,
Hamza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Incredible Indian food in quiet and calm place. A lot of variety and the staff was really kind.
Highly recommended

Thank JoseAntonio92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Manager at Qumins Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hamza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qumins Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Qumins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing