We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of SoJo

SoJo
Ranked #47 of 635 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had some fantastic Dim Sum and the best Salt and Pepper Squid I have eaten anywhere. The special ho fun and Szechuan shredded pork to follow we're very tasty indeed. Friendly swift service and reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    131
    43
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fabulous food and service! As we were approaching, my husband wasn't sure he wanted to eat here (not terribly inviting from the outside), but we were so pleased we did. It's the best Chinese food I've had while living in the UK. The only negative would be the slim beer selection, none of which are on tap, but the Asahi paired well with our spicy dishes. I can't wait to pop in again, and try some different menu items. We were eating at an off time, so didn't have trouble getting a seat. Next time I will make reservations to ensure we can get a table. Give it a try…you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value interesting food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great Chinese just on the edge of town. A lot of Chinese eat there. Food is a bit different and service excellent. Try it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“One of the finest”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This Restaurant has to be one of the finest Chinese Restaurants, certainly in the UK. It is unassuming from the outside, but once inside you are in for a treat. The menu is vast and the staff are only too happy to help choose a balanced meal, or if at lunchtime try one of the many "bowls" on offer, remarkable value and simply very good. Wines are few but certainly not overpriced and thankfully, well served. This Restaurant should not be considered alongside all other Chinese Restaurants, it is unusual, out of the ordinary and a very enjoyable place to eat and drink. If like me you enjoy good Chinese food, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peejay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Salt and Pepper”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good Chinese food. I try to drop in regularly just for the Salt and Pepper Prawns, which are great. Don't let the dowdy exterior put you off; superior food and good, friendly service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExecutorService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SoJo also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to SoJo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing