We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Helpful”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our experience of this guest house was pleasant with an understanding and amenable owner. Despite having to cancel at the last moment we were not charged so would certainly consider staying here if in Oxford again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    13
    22
    50
See reviews for
23
24
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a beautiful victorian property in the heart of Oxford's university quarter. The owner and staff are very polite, pleasant and helpful. The rooms are tidy, well laid out with several in-room services and clean. The breakfast service is of a good standard and the owner and staff offer every assistance wherever possible with regards to Oxford's day/night life. Overall value for money service received from the guesthouse is exceptional.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are spacious and very well laid out with good nosie reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The owner is downright rude and greedy (she wanted to add the credit card charge twice, because we stayed to nights and when the card machine didn't work, she wanted us to give her the little cash we had - we had just arrived - and pay the rest later). I don't blame the poor women who does all the actual work for the room being not quite clean because the owner doesn't lift a finger while the cleaning lady is there doing everything alone (washing, cleaning, breakfast, house-sitting if the owner is out - without knowing when the owner will be back) from 7 in the morning until at least half 8 in the evening. Furthermore, there are no secure locks on any doors - the outer door of the garden house had no lock at all and the key to the door of our room was a key of that type that you use to lock doors of individual rooms of your house (in fact, it was even simpler as that). The door could have easily been forced open. The breakfast wasn't good at all, but again, I don't blame the lady who cooked it because she has to cook it all alone for 10 guests at once, so it's bound to be not cooked through (in case of the bacon) or overcooked (in case of the beans).

Room Tip: Don't come here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msplumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Forget all about charming bed and breakfast; this is a partly worn down house run by people that cant possible take any pride in the quality they deliver. There were no personal service just a request for payment the minute you step in. The breakfast was low quality products and they couldn't even toast But at least is was clean. I'll not come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

the guest house is oke poor location. it's a long walk to Oxford. the hostess was very rude. she didn't speak proper English. And directly asked for the money. And she wanted it directly!!!. I wanted to pay with card but the machine didn't work, So she wanted cash right then. I didn't have enough cash in my pocket so I paid her 150 ponds and paid the rest later. she directly stepped in her car with the money and drove away. I was like ??? are you kidding me!!!. at my last morning I was thinking why would I pay the rest of the money. But as I am one of those fair people. I paid it any way. I will never stay there again. Next time I will find my self one of the truly English b&b's with the British standards of etiquettes. the man that served the breakfast is excluded from this he was very nice indeed. and had proper manners.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I would be happy to pay half price for this room and service.
the shower is old the room is ok.
the people not friendly enough-
had a fight to pay by credit card..
they should improve their personal l service

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My immediate impression of the guest house was very good: the owner seemed friendly and our room was quite large with a LCD TV. However as is typical in England, the sink is very small, with separate hot and cold taps (so irritating); the bed linens had stains; and the worst part was the shower. I got in and tried to get wet but what came out of the shower head was essentially a light mist. After realizing I could barely get my body wet I opted to not risk washing my hair, thinking there was no way I'd actually be able to get out the shampoo with the poor water pressure. Friends of ours were staying in nearby rooms and they too complained about their showers, particularly that they didn't drain. The breakfast was very early and so I didn't take part - no comment there. Our room was very quiet - a definite pro. But for the price (80 pounds/night!!) I wouldn't stay here again. For that price, one should have a decent shower.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with our own bathroom. Perhaps rooms on lower floors have better showers?
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FreyaAriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.3 mi away
Dial House
Dial House
#35 of 44 in Oxford
101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Balkan Lodge Hotel
Balkan Lodge Hotel
#28 of 44 in Oxford
73 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
12.4 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Black Horse
Old Black Horse
#37 of 44 in Oxford
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Property: All Seasons Guest House
Address: 63 Windmill Road, Oxford OX3 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Oxford
All Seasons Oxford
All Seasons Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing