We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Accommodation

Mulberry Accommodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mulberry Accommodation
Ranked #22 of 84 Oxford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spotless!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of days due to a visit to JR hospital. The room although small was spotless, breakfast good and bus stop right outside to all of Oxford. 20in walk to JR. Owners extremely warm, friendly & switched on. We have to return to Oxford next week and will be happily staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank df5x4Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    10
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
19
13
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

On entering the guest houseI was surprised that I had to pay the full amount before even dropping my suitcase into my room!!

The rooms are incredibly clean but very dated.

However, the location is excellent. Headington shops are just 5 mins walk away and the bus to/from Heathrow stops just along from the guesthouse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Queensueellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

clean and tidy,, but more effort needs to be made for people who are staying for several days who need to leave before breakfast,,,,, this guest house has a lot to learn !! no offer of food to go to work with nothing..... be there or get nothing !! the bed was very uncomfortable..... i felt every spring in the mattress..... sorry but i would not rebook this place.,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here on a recent visit to Oxford. It was a great place for the price, and was exactly what we expected in terms of cleanliness and service.
It is situated on a main road leading into Oxford city centre, so the transport links are good. You only have to walk across the road and you can catch a bus into town. Also Oxford has great links to London, with a bus service called the Oxford Tube, which runs regularly. We were able to have a day trip in London on our stay, and the great thing was the bus stops right outside the guest house.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I had a training course at Brookes University so needed somewhere conveniently located, so chose Mulberry Guest House B&B. Travelled in from London on the Oxford tube which stops very nearby so was in walking distance from the bus stop. Brookes University was only a mile away so it worked out really conveniently for me. The room was great; clean comfortable. The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more welcoming, great breakfast too. I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked two rooms, 1 double & 1 twin, for an overnight stay to attend a friend's wedding. We arrived two hours late due to the traffic and were greeted with a big smile & a warm welcome by Gordon the proprietor. Check in was quick and friendly. We needed to change & freshen up so we could get to the reception. The room & ensuite were immaculate! I found everything i needed, a full length mirror, dressing table, hair dryer ect. Gordon called us a taxi and we were soon off for a good night. We arrived back at 1am, our rooms were warm, comfortable & quiet. After a good night's sleep, we had a good simple breakfast & were on our way home. Gordon was polite & friendly, but non intrusive and the whole stay was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

had to stay in Oxford after my husband had a heart attack i book by phone on the wednesday night for 2 nights got there on the thursday and my husband was operated on straight away, with that happering we where transfered back on the friday , i explained this to the owner on arrival and offered to pay partly for the saturday to which i was told no i had to give 72 hours notice of cancellation. problem being i only booked 24 hours ago , so i would have had to cancel before i booked not happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.6 mi away
Dial House
Dial House
#35 of 44 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Guest House
Oxford Guest House
#23 of 84 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pickwick's Guest House
Pickwick's Guest House
#75 of 84 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Conifers Guest House
0.7 mi away
Red Mullions
Red Mullions
#2 of 84 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
3.5 mi away
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 84 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Accommodation

Property: Mulberry Accommodation
Address: 265 London Road, Oxford OX3 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulberry Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Accommodation is a long established, family run, consists of two detached houses offering well maintained comfortable guest accommodation. We are pleased to offer a choice of accommodation: Bed and Breakfast & Self Catering with free Wi-Fi and parking. Situated in a popular area of the city of Oxford, about two miles from the city centre. For one or more nights stay on a bed and breakfast basis, we would like to recommend the Mulberry Guest House. If you require an accommodation for one to six persons, for a week or longer, with the privilege of your own: kitchen, washing machine, tumble drier, linen, towels, garden, free parking, free internet connection and so on Then the Mulberry Self Catering house is for you. We assure you of a warm welcome and a pleasant stay at the Mulberry whether you are on holiday or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Mulberry Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing