We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”

Mulberry Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mulberry Accommodation
Ranked #23 of 82 Oxford B&B and Inns
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2006

Our family of four stayed at the Mulberry self catering house for a period of ten days. We found the owner (Gordon) we professional and prompt during the booking process. We chose Oxford as our home for ten days as it was central to all of our travel plans all over England. The house met all our needs and expectations. It is very modern, clean and tidy. We found the kitchen well equipped for cooking all of our meals. Gordon was also very helpful with local knowledge and directions. The only thing that is different is that the price of accomodation is based on occupancy of number of people not by renting the house for so many days. We found the price reasonable and we had a great vacation. The broadband internet connection worked excellently and we used it alot. Gordon and his wife obviously take great pride in their houses. Keep up the good work!

  • Liked — Clean and fuctional
  • Disliked — The washing machine took a long time to go thru it's cycle
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank 31moppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
19
14
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2006

I had recently a business trip to Oxford. It was hard to find a place to stay for a reasonable price. Most of the BB's were full. I was happy to find a room at the Mulberry Guest House,located in Headington, little outside the city itself. Everything from reservation, checking in, staying there and breakfast functioned well. I liked the room, as well. It was clean and it was nice. The only thing, still, is that it would be a good hint for the management give also offer prices - even though the price level in Oxford is pretty much the same as for London, at least for BB's. I would give a better rating otherwise, but finally, it is also question of money. So, offers from 35-40£ per night would be welcome, at least in silent periods! Enjoyable stay anyway, and I can recommend this place for others, but it will be preferably to notice that if you do not have a car, you will need to take a bus to the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 January 2004

We were treated quite shabbily by the couple at Mulberry House and would recommend travellers to think twice before staying here. We planned to stay in the B&B then move to their cottage and were quoted a rate for 4 people. My husband decided to join us for the last night only, which I indicated on the form. I then received a message saying the price had gone from 300 pounds to 600 pounds! When I called to query this, the owner's wife was quite rude and said we were untrustworthy and they wouldn't be able to keep their eye on us, that we might be "sneaking" more people in! When I cancelled the reservation, she hung up on me.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Mulberry Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 March 2004
We have quoted the lady from Belgium for certain number of people, but later she broke the contract by adding more people to the list. Therefore the quote had to be changed accordingly. The lady from Belgium never stayed with us, how can she write such a negative report? I believe the lady wrote the report because she was too upset for not getting something for nothing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.6 mi away
Dial House
Dial House
#35 of 44 in Oxford
102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Red Mullions
Red Mullions
#2 of 82 in Oxford
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Oxfordbnb
Oxfordbnb
#8 of 82 in Oxford
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pickwick's Guest House
Pickwick's Guest House
#72 of 82 in Oxford
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Head of the River
The Head of the River
#15 of 82 in Oxford
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Accommodation

Property: Mulberry Accommodation
Address: 265 London Road, Oxford OX3 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulberry Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Accommodation is a long established, family run, consists of two detached houses offering well maintained comfortable guest accommodation. We are pleased to offer a choice of accommodation: Bed and Breakfast & Self Catering with free Wi-Fi and parking. Situated in a popular area of the city of Oxford, about two miles from the city centre. For one or more nights stay on a bed and breakfast basis, we would like to recommend the Mulberry Guest House. If you require an accommodation for one to six persons, for a week or longer, with the privilege of your own: kitchen, washing machine, tumble drier, linen, towels, garden, free parking, free internet connection and so on Then the Mulberry Self Catering house is for you. We assure you of a warm welcome and a pleasant stay at the Mulberry whether you are on holiday or business. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing