We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Away Weekend was fabulous, rest relaxation and luxury”
Review of The Westwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westwood Hotel
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Aberdeen
1 review
“Girls Away Weekend was fabulous, rest relaxation and luxury”
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Annual girls weekend trip, this was a new hotel for us to try, and we were so glad we did, we were welcomed so warmly, and nothing was too much trouble. This weekend was about chilling, catching up and recharging our batteries, and that was what we did. The food was fantastic, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerhiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    89
    61
    21
    26
See reviews for
74
131
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We had a lovely stay in the weswood counrty hotel, the room was lovely and looked in to the most beautiful grounds. throughout our stay the staff were friendly and attaentive couldn't of asked for better. the food was lovely and overall it was a great weekend. We could even easily have a day in London from here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My fiance and I had a fabulous time at this hotel!! We stayed for a few days during the week and it was so relaxing. We drove around the area and even ventured to London for a day trip.

We had a really nice room which overlooked the gardens, it was quite big too as hotel rooms go and had a nice clean bathroom.

We had dinner 2 nights in the hotel and we ate out one night. The food at the hotel was fantastic and well priced. I would love to have our wedding here but sadly it is just too far away from home for all the family to travel. It was so nice to be able to sit in the garden, albeit only for a short while, sadly the staff were unable to control the weather!!

We would love to return to this hotel one day, it really was a fantastic break, so relaxing and the staff were all so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2010

we stayed there for one night with two small children and found the staff very helpful and eager to assist us. the family room was clean and spacious.the breakfast was a decent size and we left feeling we had received good value for our money. well wortha visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omistonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
4.4 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
722 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawkwell House Hotel
Hawkwell House Hotel
#17 of 44 in Oxford
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#13 of 44 in Oxford
1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westwood Hotel

Property: The Westwood Hotel
Address: Hinksey Hill, Oxford OX1 5BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Westwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westwood Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing