We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location for visiting Oxford city (10 minutes...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Oxford
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Uk
1 review
“Convenient location for visiting Oxford city (10 minutes...”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Convenient location for visiting Oxford city (10 minutes from Park & Ride). Despite being in motorway service area the room was quiet. Food outlets next-door and a microwave available in the foyer. A friendly welcome and very clean, comfortable room. Only hassle was finding the right exits within the Service area to park for hotel, not well-signed. But I can recommend hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    201
    152
    60
    60
See reviews for
143
193
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I arrived to find out i had been booked into a ground floor room,
I went to reception and asked if it would be possible to have a first floor room.
With out any hesitation they changed me straight away to the 1st floor.
This accommodation is convenient for the M40 but you would never know you were that close to a busy motorway.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
..
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely, very helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Would have been excellent value and 5 stars except for the non-functional shower. Rapidly seen by the engineer but not repairable. £5 voucher immediately offered in compensation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable if a little tired (renovations about to occur). It is right next to services BK KFC Waitrose Starbucks & Papa John I think - no full breakfast there though there was an option somewhere per room info for £9.99. Reception were lovely too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cheap and bland - but that's what I expected. Room wasn't spotless but clean enough for me after a hard day's work. Had a problem with the electrics in my room but I was given another room straight away with no fuss.

The room was surprisingly quiet for a service station hotel, and the bed was very comfortable - a godsend in a budget hotel.

Get it at a bargain price and it does the job well, but it won't linger in the memory.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PotterneHobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked one night at the Easter weekend. Check in was at two - but we needed to be at a wedding at 2.30 so asked if we could check in early (or get changed in the toilets!) the amazingly helpful check in staff happily gave us our room an hour early with no extra charge (my friend who stayed at the Thame Travelodge had to pay £10 to check in early). Also parking is free. Also nice that full size bath towels are provided - have stayed in more expensive places where the towels are the size of a napkin!!

The room was clean, well noise insulated and more than adequate. Certainly they are at the lower end of the market but for the price absolutely acceptable. The welcome inn services have a waitrose, Burger King, Harry ramsdens, KFC, Starbucks and a Papa Johns - so food options for all!

I was impressed that they provide Yorkshire tea teabags! In my book any where that offers Yorkshire Tea is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: We were in 129 - this didn't smell (from other reviews apparently some rooms smell ?!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
8.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
151 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
7.3 mi away
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oxford

Property: Ramada Oxford
Address: Welcome Break Service Area, Oxford OX33 1LJ, England (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Days Inn Waterstock
Waterstock Days Inn
Oxford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing