We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working away”
Review of Ramada Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Oxford
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Working away”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 1.20 and was told could not check in till after two so had to pay ten pounds for early check in (needed to be at job by 2). When back noticed that window would not shut and room was cold staff were very helpful but could not fix till the next day. Woke up in the night for toilet and the floor was covered in water leaking from the toilet cleaned it up and reported it in the morning. Went to work returned and nothing had been done so back to reception and was moved to another room the staff were very good but a smile some times is not enough no vouchers or refunds did not wish to argue

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    210
    158
    62
    62
See reviews for
148
199
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The ample parking and easy access were a welcome on their own. Friendly faces greeted inside the door. Every little thing was sorted without demur. Fantastic value for money and great service. Spotless, comfortable friendly...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's ok for a bed for the night. But otherwise a bit nasty. Smells bad, worn out, basic with no redeeming features. £10 charge to check in before 2 even tho I didn't want a room just wanted to get the paperwork done. Didn't dare sample the food and at £9.99 was too expensive anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Friendly staff. Renovation/expansion work didn't interfere with hotel. Service restaurant area good. Good proximity for Oxford. Free internet. Best point - requested an iron on electronic booking - was met at reception with iron and board! Parking easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was staying overnight with my grandson. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed for the night.The most important thing was the outstanding service of the lady on reception that evening.Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Convenient location for visiting Oxford city (10 minutes from Park & Ride). Despite being in motorway service area the room was quiet. Food outlets next-door and a microwave available in the foyer. A friendly welcome and very clean, comfortable room. Only hassle was finding the right exits within the Service area to park for hotel, not well-signed. But I can recommend hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I arrived to find out i had been booked into a ground floor room,
I went to reception and asked if it would be possible to have a first floor room.
With out any hesitation they changed me straight away to the 1st floor.
This accommodation is convenient for the M40 but you would never know you were that close to a busy motorway.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
8.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
392 reviews
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
16.1 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#33 of 44 in Oxford
193 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oxford

Property: Ramada Oxford
Address: Welcome Break Service Area, Oxford OX33 1LJ, England (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Days Inn Waterstock
Waterstock Days Inn
Oxford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing