We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make your own fudge!!!”
Review of Fudge Kitchen

Fudge Kitchen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.26*
and up
Oxford Chocolate Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 40 Shopping in Oxford
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make your own fudge!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

y partner and I visited the Oxford fudge kitchen and took part in the fudge making experience for two. From start to finish the experience was brilliant. We were met by a bright and bubbly young lady who made the whole experience fun and exciting. The other two staff members were equally enthusiastic. We were given lots of fudge to taste throughout the process and the handS on nature was brilliant. We helped make a whole batch of vanilla fudge which tasted amazing and we're allowed to take away some ourselves as well as a few other blocks of different flavours.

All in all the experience was thoroughly enjoyable and we would both recommend it to anyone.

Great package, great people, GREAT FUDGE!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jrhill1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    12
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fudge dreams are made of...”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I don't know if anything should be allowed to taste this good. We tried the Snickers, Classic fudge, Dark chocolate, Caramel and Blueberry muffin... Each were demolished almost immediately. The fudge is like none other; smooth and creamy with a soft sweet centre, completely impossible to stop eating once you've started so dieters stay away! I've visited the Bath and Cambridge branches too and always found the staff lovely and willing to offer tasters before buying.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xofd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“SNICKERS!!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Omg!! Just popped in because it smelt so yummy, the dudes working were so upbeat, cheery and inviting. Was urged to try the snickers fudge, that fudge should come with warning!! Too delicious! !!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best fudge I've ever had!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The fudge making experience was great! So many fudge samples, and as Claire said, there is nothing quite like fresh hot fudge, and it is very true!

We came away with enormous amounts of fudge, making my colleagues very happy people on the Monday! Definitely worth doing and a good date!

Helpful?
Thank Sjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
“FUDGE!!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Martin and Claire were awesome and made the whole experience very fun. We were given so many free samples and the whole experience was very enjoyable. You get a fair amount of time and free fudge, so the price is definitely worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fudge Kitchen also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Fudge Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing