We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Oxford Hotel(Oxford)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Old Bank Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
508
595
274
113
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
595
274
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe busbuilding workcity centrecar parkcowley roadplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Situated on the edge of town this hotel is ideal for visiting Oxford. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, large and functional and spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and polite and they delivered a sheet to our room to replace the duvet due to the high tempratures.
We were in the annexe which is further back from the Ring Road and therefore quieter, traffic noise was not intrusive even with the windows open.
The trip into Oxford was £8.50 by taxi which is less than parking in a central car park for a couple of hours and it is much the best option. To conclude great value for money in an expensive city, I would recommend and stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about the Premier Inn, Oxford.

I am pleased you had a great stay and I have passed your comments onto the team.
Although we do not have air conditioning, we do offer sheets instead of the duvet, fans in the rooms and anything else you require for a pleasant stay.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was basic, but was spotlessly clean and served its purpose. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Oxford then we highly reccommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Good Evening and thank you for your positive review.

We aim to provide a clean, comfortable room for both business and leisure guests. The best rates are found on the website and are dependant on availability.

I am pleased you found the team to be helpful and efficient and I will pass your comments on to them.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

About 10minutes from the centre this hotel was value for money. Very comfortable super clean room was given to us!i am very happy with the hypnos bed and all the amenities. Just the carpers in the entrance of the hotel seemed not so clean. The service both in hotel and beefeater restaurant was first class. I would return to this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOTIRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Good Evening and thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be excellent.

I responded to another guest's comments recently about the carpets and although slightly delayed, I can assure you that these will be getting replaced in the next few weeks.
We refurbished all 143 rooms and then concentrated on the corridors including the carpets.

Thanks again for the review.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
Oxford Cluster
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Good location, good parking, cheap wifi, clean and comfortable. Quiet. and the resturant connected to it, is a beefeater, and very resonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Good Evening and thanks for taking the time to place a review.

We aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable environment and although we get hen parties and families we try to ensure that everyone has a great time.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

As a family of 4 we look for good value alongside comfort and cleanliness. We are regular users of this chain and we have not been let down once. Oxford branch we found super clean, super comfy and has everything you would need for a sleepover with the kids. The staff are friendly and professional too. Great job!! We'l be back...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEAMOLIVETREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Good Evening and thanks for your review.

It's nice to receive such praise from you. We want all our guests to relax when they stay with us and I am pleased you had a great stay.
I have passed your comments onto the team and thank you again.

See you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews