We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
544
629
294
123
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
629
294
123
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbusiness parkadjoining beefeatermeal dealring roadthe buscity centrecowley roadcar parkplenty of parkingreception staffnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily roombusy roadroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1,478 - 1,483 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent stay in Premier Inn Garsington Road, good location from the motorway and ideal for the venue we were going onto for the evening. Very clean and staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ground floor was excellent straight in the door and not too far to take suitcases/bags
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Good Morning and thanks for the review.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us.

Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Premier Inn offering a comfortable room at an excellent rate when booked in advance . Cheaper without breakfast which we had in Oxford itself. The hotel is out towards the ring road at the end of the No 5 bus route and a taxi to the middle of town is £8.50. Hotel reception very friendly and have a quick and efficient taxi company on speed dial.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback.

We aim that all our guests have a clean room, a comfortable stay and feel that our team really care that you have a great stay.
As you say we are located about three miles from the City Centre, but there are plenty of transport links to explore Oxford and surrounding areas if required.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster GM
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Situated on the edge of town this hotel is ideal for visiting Oxford. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, large and functional and spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and polite and they delivered a sheet to our room to replace the duvet due to the high tempratures.
We were in the annexe which is further back from the Ring Road and therefore quieter, traffic noise was not intrusive even with the windows open.
The trip into Oxford was £8.50 by taxi which is less than parking in a central car park for a couple of hours and it is much the best option. To conclude great value for money in an expensive city, I would recommend and stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about the Premier Inn, Oxford.

I am pleased you had a great stay and I have passed your comments onto the team.
Although we do not have air conditioning, we do offer sheets instead of the duvet, fans in the rooms and anything else you require for a pleasant stay.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was basic, but was spotlessly clean and served its purpose. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Oxford then we highly reccommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Good Evening and thank you for your positive review.

We aim to provide a clean, comfortable room for both business and leisure guests. The best rates are found on the website and are dependant on availability.

I am pleased you found the team to be helpful and efficient and I will pass your comments on to them.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Cluster General Manager
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

About 10minutes from the centre this hotel was value for money. Very comfortable super clean room was given to us!i am very happy with the hypnos bed and all the amenities. Just the carpers in the entrance of the hotel seemed not so clean. The service both in hotel and beefeater restaurant was first class. I would return to this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOTIRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwall, Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Good Evening and thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be excellent.

I responded to another guest's comments recently about the carpets and although slightly delayed, I can assure you that these will be getting replaced in the next few weeks.
We refurbished all 143 rooms and then concentrated on the corridors including the carpets.

Thanks again for the review.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Andy Gelleburn
Oxford Cluster
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews