We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual premier inn greeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We arrived to be greeted by a rather abrupt young lady, however we checked in. I purchased 2 wifi codes for 24 hour access and neither would work. When I went to reception for help the receptionist gave me an 0800 number to call. As this would cost from my mobile I asked her to ring. She then gave me 2 'free' codes. Not free as I had paid for them!
The room was very hot and as we were facing a dual carriageway we were unable to open the window. However the room was clean and the usual standard.
The Beefeater attached was dreadful. The staff had lost the key to the snacks so had no crisps etc and pointed us in the direction of the vending machine, which was empty! We ordered nachos and can honestly say we will never eat there again. How hard can it be, but it obviously was?
It's a shame as we use Premier Inn all the time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bradyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have stayed at this premier inn before and were again impressed by the cleanliness and the fact that despite being on a very busy road there was very little external noise to be heard. It is literally 10 minutes drive from Oxford City Centre or the nearest park and ride.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night for a bit of shopping. Clean , nice room which looked pretty new. Only downside for me was it was a little way from town, ie needed a bus or cab in. Decided not to venture back into oxford for the evening but headed to the beefeater adjoined I'm embarrassed to say. But it was pretty good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A get together of friends about 20 of us, all served hot meals at the same time (ish) as fast as the waiter and waitress could go, my egg allergy was taken into account as I had no bun with my burger as it had egg in it. The waiter remembered everything we wanted and service at the bar was good, even though the place was heaving. A very enjoyable Christmas meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel room was clean, tidy and quiet - we had a good nights sleep. The room itself was not the most modern, up to date Premier Inn room we have stayed in but it was fine. The reception staff were reasonable, no complaints. Only complaint I would have is not all the hotel buildings are connected to each other, we had to walk a few minutes across the car park, at night in the cold, dragging our suitcases to get to the building our room located in. It would be better if all the buildings were joined. We had food in the pub restaurant on site the food was great! Well cooked and good quality. The location is good as well, although we did have a car. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Day48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good location, clean well sized rooms. Comfortable night in a budget hotel
Minimal staff interaction intact there was no one about when I wanted to check out early. For the room price no breakfast is a dissapointment

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel exceeded by expectations in terms of size of room and cost. I would recommend this hotel in terms of the breakfast as well, plenty to eat and as many servings as you like. Rooms were very clean also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,147 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
746 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
644 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JT, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#6 Family Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £44 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing