We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Oxford, Premier Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Oxford, Premier Stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as a birthday visit for my wife to visit Oxford. Probably the best Premier Inn we have stayed at. Excellent service - Clean & tidy room - Comfortable beds - Great price. Room temperature adjustable to choice. Good buffet breakfast in adjacent Beefeater, eat as much as you want :o)
Would definitely recommend. Only downside is that it may be possible to hear your neighbours upstairs. We did!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0ny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    520
    230
    98
    63
See reviews for
415
463
47
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent service. Friendly caring staff, who were also very efficient. Good restaurant service and lovely food. We all had a good night's sleep. The bedrooms were comfortable and modern, with excellent facilities. 30 mins free WiFi in ROOMS was useful. Unlimited WiFi in the restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent hotel very clean ,comfortable bed, you can select your own room temperature, also we were given a fan so we were not too hot at night, staff very friendly, restaurant had a nice pub feel. would recommend and stay in again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This Premier Inn was great , as always. It is a large hotel but still maintained very high standards and comfort. The staff were friendly and very efficient.
The Beefeater next door was also very good value for money.
I stay in a lot of Premier Inns and this was one of the best so far.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Dark car park and difficulty in getting to the Annex after checking in: had to carry cases up and down stairs and through the Bar/Restaurant, then out in the cold to get to the Annex. At least there was a lift to the first floor. Bright clean and spacious room. Spartan tea making essentials - but at least there were some - but no coffee. Big complaint was that my room was not serviced on the second day. The maid saw me leaving my room; there was no "Do not Disturb" notice on my door. When I returned after lunch, someone had put a pristine "Do not Disturb" notice on my door and the room had not been serviced. I alerted a maid on another floor but two hours later the room had not been serviced and it seemed the staff had gone home. Reception was not interested in getting the room serviced but at least had tea/sugar and milk makings. Will be demanding a refund - this may be a budget hotel, but this was an expensive weekend stop. Watch out for overcharging in the bar - I was overcharged £2.50 on two drinks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobprotherohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

stayed for one night 21/02/2014 arrived at 3.oopm greeted by very friendly staff the room we stayed in no48 was very clean the bed was just so comfy and the bathroom was just spotless i bet they dont have to refund many people because they dont get a great nights sleep the breakfast was also very good value with plenty of choice

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Big comfy king size bed. Close to Oxford. Really enjoyed our stay. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening but did for breakfast. Was a Buffett and not normal high standard but was fine and good value.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bungl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,054 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,734 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing