We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the Oxford hotel for one night. Very friendly and efficient service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Not enough tea, milk or sugar but I'm sure I could have gotten more if I'd asked at reception. The reception area didn't smell very nice at all, fusty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    515
    228
    96
    62
See reviews for
405
457
47
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osmets
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff who readily arranged for us to change rooms when our original room was too hot ( a/c being upgraded ), including moving all of our luggage for us.
Beds are big and comfortable, rooms well decorated and clean, television all ok. Excellent shower and bathroom facilities.
The location is a reasonable bus ride to the centre of Oxford and very accessible from the ring road.
Minor quibbles, no stand or rack to stack luggage on and in the internet age one would expect 24hr free wi-fi, not a paltry 30 minutes.
An enjoyable stay and will happily use the hotel again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

As a business visitor, after 2 and 1/2 weeks - I'd give 4 stars for the hotel, excellent beds - never slept better, very friendly professional hotel service - just too less employees, it's been 5 days since the room floor was vacuumed, but they have repositioned the cards on the bed side tables advertising the ajoining Beefeater restaurant....

The Beefeater - I have eaten here around 10 times...

Extreme long waits for everything - even paying the bill... Yesterday at around 15:15 I went for some food, and asked for a table near the window, I was refused by one of the waitresses, not in uniform - the reason being only one waiter was on duty, apparently the extra 3 meters to get to this table was too far, so I declined to eat. None of the staff is overtly rude, but you get the feeling some of them would rather be some where else, and have to parrot fashion thier inquiries of your well being and desire to spend more money... Although to be fair there are a couple of the staff, who's warmth is genuine.

Food is generally good, I like the rack of rib. But the food crumbs left on seats and floors since breakfast at 16:00 can be a little off putting...

Room Tip: In the main hotel - try to choose an upstairs room, because the ceiling/floor is a bit thin and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east scotland
Level Contributor
645 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Near to where they build the mini this Premier Inn is busy and is showing its age. We arrived in a rain storm just after two o'clock and there was a shortage of staff . The receptionist took a telephone call just after she had started to check us in. This left us staring at the walls for ten minutes , our room was not ready and more time was lost while calls to house keeping were made to find us a room.

The room was through the restaurant and on to the annex - the room was clean but with a few items array - the card holder to switch on the lights fell off the wall and the air conditioning unit was u/s.

However we wanted to get into Oxford - the new receptionist was very helpful in directing us to the bus into town - a ten minute walk will take you to The Original Swan pub where you can catch a number 1 , 5 or 10 bus into the town centre - every ten minutes cost £3 ish return.

Breakfast was fine , it was a hot buffet in the Beefeater next door.

I am certain that this Premier is due for a refit soon - if this is supported with some extra staff things will improve.

We visited seven different Premier Inns across the UK in one week on a road trip - this one was the most expensive ( by a factor of 2 ) and comes last in our league table - by some distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice budget hotel. Rooms were clean and well maintained, staff friendly and polite. Located just off the ring road so there is obviously some traffic noise but didn't disturb our sleep. Plenty of parking on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Oxford and Blenheim Palace. The Beefeater restaurant, attached, is good value for money and the buffet breakfasts are superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
245 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent one night here on a 10 day driving tour of England/Scotland from Belgium. We stayed in the family room that sleeps 4, and it was clean and well taken care of. There was very nice staff, plenty of parking, and the Beefeater restaurant is right next door, which is where we had dinner. It was very good and good service as well. If you are looking for a very thrifty stay and a convenient restaurant, this is recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2esmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#10 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#6 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.9 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing