We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the Business park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good for the Business park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

was too hot but they're in the middle of installing air con, showers were low pressure and took an age to rinse, I think some rooms were better than others, about a 50/50 split on our training course of which about 10 people stayed here. foods never great at these places but you're limited unless you're going to jump in a taxi and go to town...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    510
    219
    94
    60
See reviews for
400
447
44
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The rooms and beds were fine. It was the bar which was a disaster. Mandy who had only been there 2 weeks did a wonderful job trying against the odds to put things right but it was not easy for her but I cannot speak too highly of her she really was a star. I stayed for six nights eating on four occasions. On two evenings my dessert came before my starter!!!! To be fair they did take them back and put them in the fridge at my request. On another evening I discovered by chance when I commented my meal was taking a long time that it had been taken to another diner! The bar was grossly understaffed and the staff apart from Mandy seemed totally uninterested that people wished to order food or drinks. Wifi was often not available. Reception staff showed no interest in guests and on the final day as I checked out asked for the first time was all ok...not really interested at all until I said it had been a disaster but no one was interested suddenly said perhaps I should see the Manager...that hadn't been an option when previous requested but at that point I was ready to leave and not ready to start a discussion on the problems. A very different Premier Inn to the lovely experience I had staying at The Premier Inn Tower Bridge two weeks ago where staff were welcoming and helpful and it was a delightful experience staying. I certainly would recommend anyone staying there.. A smile from the reception staff once in six days wouldn't have gone amiss!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanFeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Food very good and hotel was very clean. Staff at reception very friendly as they helped us to find local garage when we had problems with our car. Also bus service only 6 minutes walk from hotel as parking in centre of Oxford was very expensive. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was clean and staff polite, but overall not a hotel I would visit again if I could find something else at the price, which shouldn't be too difficult as it wasn't particularly cheap. The staff tried to get through all the instructions that Premier Inn insist they follow, but I am sure they can see guests eyes glazing over at the dullness of it all. The food on site was pretty good, but again let down by the attempts by staff to maintain a human face whilst reeling off all the corporate speak they are forced to work through. If you want somewhere with a low personality but easy parking and reliable rooms and food then this is for you. If you are looking for something that might reflect the fact you are staying in Oxford, then worth seeing what else is available at the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst collecting our daughter from university. The weather was very hot at the time of our visit but the hotel had opened the window, closed the curtains and left a fan running in the room for when we arrived which made if much cooler - this was most thoughtful. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the towels were of a good quality. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food . It was a bit noisy as it is on a main road which meant we couldn't have the windows open at night. Access to the city centre by bus from a stop about 5mins up the road is excellent. My only negative comment is re the cost. We paid nearly £100 a night for what is, essentially, a budget hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Breakfast on Sunday morning was a shambles. Not enough staff, although the staff on duty tried their best. Would not eat there again. Very poorly organised and the environment in the restaurant is depressing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

As with most things, you get what you pay for. We stayed a couple of nights while my hubby was being treated at the CHurchill Hospital, in order to have a rest from the daily drive from Milton Keynes. Therefore the proximity to the city centre wasn't an issue. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We were given a family room which meant there was a day bed in the corner. Probably meant to double as a sofa but very uncomfortable. The room really needed an armchair of some description. The road noise mentioned by others wasn't an issue for us, despite having the window open.
The adjoining restaurant was packed both nights that we ate there, and despite a reservation, we still had a wait although the staff were obviously trying their best.. There just weren't enough of them. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.
I would use it again if the need arose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#8 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing