We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we found the room very clean aand modern not like other hotels that look abit worn,the bed was very comfartable and a good size tv the breakfast in the next door beefeater was very good value for money and in my opinion worth every penny not to be mist,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room is fine with a comfortable bed though quite often the bedding can be itchy and certainly isn't soft which is a shame. Especially given I pay £100 a night and have been staying twice weekly for two months now. What's galling though is that only once out of all of those stays has the (brand new looking) air con unit actually worked... and even then there was no way on earth it was chucking out the 19C I wanted.

Staff are excellent and very helpful - Georghe, Emily and Sandra in particular - keep up the good work

Room Tip: Stay in the main building - rooms feel a bit less portakabin-esque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we wanted to site see the city of Oxford , so chose it premier inn to stay in as have stayed in one other last year that was very nice (sailsbury ) and Oxford look nice on the website and what we needed ( car park, wifi , air-con and attached restaurant ) we were going to drive into town and park ,but the respt staff advised us to catch the local bus in , which was so the right thing to do , hotel it's self was very nice , staff all great , room lovely , overall stay A+

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helencunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after a weekend away in London. It's a,lovely hotel in a great location. Couple of miles from a park and ride so oxford is easily accessible.

The receptionist was very welcoming and check in was fast and hassle free.

We went to our room which was very clean and nice and cool.

We ate in the restaurant that evening, food was tasty and a good choice. Very friendly staff too.

Had a good night's sleep, bed and pillows very comfortable, nice and quiet too.

Breakfast was excellent, great choice of continental and cooked. Staff very welcoming and polite.

All in all, a great hotel, tasty food and great staff. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenners99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

was too hot but they're in the middle of installing air con, showers were low pressure and took an age to rinse, I think some rooms were better than others, about a 50/50 split on our training course of which about 10 people stayed here. foods never great at these places but you're limited unless you're going to jump in a taxi and go to town...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The rooms and beds were fine. It was the bar which was a disaster. Mandy who had only been there 2 weeks did a wonderful job trying against the odds to put things right but it was not easy for her but I cannot speak too highly of her she really was a star. I stayed for six nights eating on four occasions. On two evenings my dessert came before my starter!!!! To be fair they did take them back and put them in the fridge at my request. On another evening I discovered by chance when I commented my meal was taking a long time that it had been taken to another diner! The bar was grossly understaffed and the staff apart from Mandy seemed totally uninterested that people wished to order food or drinks. Wifi was often not available. Reception staff showed no interest in guests and on the final day as I checked out asked for the first time was all ok...not really interested at all until I said it had been a disaster but no one was interested suddenly said perhaps I should see the Manager...that hadn't been an option when previous requested but at that point I was ready to leave and not ready to start a discussion on the problems. A very different Premier Inn to the lovely experience I had staying at The Premier Inn Tower Bridge two weeks ago where staff were welcoming and helpful and it was a delightful experience staying. I certainly would recommend anyone staying there.. A smile from the reception staff once in six days wouldn't have gone amiss!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanFeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Food very good and hotel was very clean. Staff at reception very friendly as they helped us to find local garage when we had problems with our car. Also bus service only 6 minutes walk from hotel as parking in centre of Oxford was very expensive. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
737 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
635 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing