We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, total home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
KITCHEN/DINER
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE BATHROOM
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Liz C
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent, total home from home”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Visited Oxford with friends, the apartment was delightful, a real home from home, luxurious, comfortable, extremely well equipped. We were all surprised at the size of the apartment, the photos do not do it justice, it is spacious and overall a gem of a find. Amanda the owner was helpful and very informative of local events. The special touches of tea / coffee / milk etc with fresh flowers and a very helpful guide to the area were all well received by us. I would definitely recommend the apartment as a good base for the area. Oxford is beautiful and will definitely be returning with my husband. We visited Bicester Village Outlet, that was an eye-opener, expected it to be busy before Christmas but that was a slight underestimation on our part. Travelled there by train, very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious retreat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
It was lovely having you all to stay, glad you enjoyed the apartment and Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, we really do appreciate it.
Hope to welcome you back in the future if you decide to return to Oxford.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Oxford Two apartment was fantastic and everything that we would want in a short stay City accommodation. It's very spacious and decorated and equipped to a high specification. We were thrilled with the location, in a quiet leafy lane, but close to city centre (we walked in) and main roads for easy access to other sights around Oxfordshire. Amanda was very helpful, providing information about the local area. We would certainly recommend this apartment to any family that likes the freedom and space of self catering holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad your stay in Oxford was successful and you enjoyed our apartments.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
It was lovely to meet you, thank you for your lovely comments and I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Oxford and our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of quiet and comfort”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Oxford Apartments. The apartment was immaculate, and furnished and appointed to a very high standard. It is situated in a very quiet and leafy neighbourhood. We arrived here straight from Heathrow after a long haul flight from Australia, and felt thoroughly restored by this beautiful, peaceful environment and by Amanda's discreet but helpful presence. It was easy and convenient to catch the bus into central Oxford, and very nice to retreat to peace and quiet (and the squirrels in the back garden) after being busy and amongst crowds all day as we visited Oxford's wonderful attractions. There is a small shopping centre with several small supermarkets a few minutes drive away at Botley, which could also be reached on the bus, or walking at a stretch. We did not want for anything during our stay, and if we are ever lucky enough to return to Oxford, we would certainly seek to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
It was lovely having you to stay with us, I am so glad that the apartment suited your needs so well and made your stay in Oxford enjoyable. Thank you for your positive comments and we would love to have you all back to stay with us again if you return to Oxford!
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious, clean apartment -would recommend.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, spacious, clean apartment overlooking pretty garden area. A warm welcome extended by Amanda and extra finishing touches such as: milk, tea,coffee, basic cooking essentials and pretty vase of flowers. Easy to travel into town via the local bus (£4.20 24hr unlimited use ticket). We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and spaciousness of apartment.
Liked least: Slight hum of traffic noise from dual carriageway due to quiet setting of apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielwI9...
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a great place. Very spacious, new, clean, bright, comfortable. It is a bit out of the way so if you don't have a car, or aren't wanting to take a taxi, or aren't an experienced bus traveler, then you might not like the spot. But, if those things aren't an issue, then it's a fantastic place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBo2000
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2015

Very clean, comfortable & spacious, great for families. Good base for exploring Oxford. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Glad you enjoyed your weekend in Oxford and the apartment. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing