We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA WITH PATIO DOORS
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH SUPERKING BED
ENSUITE
MAIN BEDROOM
ENSUITE SHOWER
ENSUITE
1 & 2 BED APARTMENTS
1&2 Bed Apartments
Entrance to Apartments
Garden view
Entrance to Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DD S
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An excellent apartment, exactly as described, clean,modern,bright. Everything you need in the kitchen and a lovely outside sitting area. Helpful and friendly owners live next door. Quiet residential suburb. 10 minute walk to Oxford Brooks to catch bus to city centre (but Oxford Bus "Key" online). Bus stops in High Street. Taxi to city centre cost around £10. Couldn't have asked for better accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterdsy
Grass Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - hope to return!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very well fitted apartment with everything one could wish for. Nice touch to have a bottle of fresh milk in the fridge on arrival.
This is an excellent location; easy access, easy parking, very nice street of upscale houses. The suggested walking route to central Oxford works well. It's a 40-50 minute walk, depending on energy level, and avoids traffic much of the way by using footpaths through wooded areas and along the river.
An excellent choice; we will certainly return if the opportunity arises.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireypo...
Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights ... and wished we could have spent the week. The apartments are perfect, spacious, clean, of a high standard and well equipped. The location is good and very peaceful. We walked into Oxford using the blue walk/Cycle signs this took around 40mins and was beautiful. We used the bus which stops at the university campus and was around a 5min walk from the apartment and value for money. We also used a taxi one evening (£7 in and £10 back). The apartments are also well located for exploring other locations nearby by car. Oxford itself is beautiful and I'm sure we will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely apartment just outside City centre. Apartment was exactly as advertised with thoughtful added touches of a beautiful vase of daffodils, biscuits and milk. Also very happy to find filter coffee in the fridge. Furnishings all comfortable and nice temperature for time of year thanks to the underfloor heating. Although out of town, the bus stop was only a few minutes away and being just off the A34 meant easy access to surrounding towns

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

John and Amanda are lovely hosts - I stayed in the one bed apartment on the ground floor and it was perfect and exactly what I needed! The apartment comes with everything that one might need and I wasn't left short of anything.
The bus stop is only a 10 min walk away (and, although their close is dark in the evenings at this time of the year, it did not seem unsafe to walk down at all) or a taxi takes around 10 minutes and will be less than £10.

I couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough! I will certainly look to book it again when I am back in Oxford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, glad you found the apartment suited your time in Oxford, look forward to welcoming you again if work brings you back to Oxford.
Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visit0r52
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Beautiful, clean apartment. Was exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived late in the evening, despite this, Amanda was available to welcome us and help us get settled. The apartment is lovely with all amenities as described. Getting into Oxford was easy using the Harcourt Hill U1 bus, and my husband enjoyed walking in the area around the apartment where he could do some bird watching. We particularly liked the quiet evenings and nights. We would rent this apartment again should we visit Oxford in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked having the space and quiet time.
Liked least: We could have been closer to the center of Oxford, but this was a choice we made.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocMeliss...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owners were conscientious, hospitable, and genuinely caring people.”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Such a short walk to the bus that takes us into town. At the location of the bus stop, there is a university with a gym that can be used for a fee. Internet can be a little slow at times when we were there. Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. It is a perk to have this apartment adjacent to the owners...kind of a built-in assistant with good recommendations if you need it. We would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you! It was lovely having you both as guests you are such warm and friendly people - and especially understanding when needed, we did appreciate your help. If you return to Oxford we would love to see you both again. Best wishes John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing