We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing tea and atmosphere!”

Quarter Horse Coffee
Ranked #9 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We serve speciality coffee and loose leaf teas. We offer baked goods, sandwiches and soup. Come in for our handcrafted drinks, retail coffee and tea items, and free WiFi. We look forward to seeing you.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smashing tea and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Cracking selection of teas, knowledgeable friendly staff, great music and newspapers - perfect place to refuel mid-run. Will be back! The tea equipment they sell is really cool too.

Helpful?
1 Thank SW_321186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful coffee”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have travelled at lot in the UK, and always struggle to find great places for coffee. Suprisingly, Oxford had multiple great placed - but this was the best. (My travel partner, who previously worked as a barrista and has some really high demands thought this place was one of the best he has discovered in the UK)

We returned every day throughout our four day visit, and sampled a lot from the menu. Dont know about the food though, but it looked good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best. Brownies. EVER.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Now, the coffee is excellent, but stock up on the salted caramel brownies. I'm not kidding. Do it. They're amazeballs. OMFG

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I had a fe hours to kill without kids so took myself and my book here. Great coffee and delicious cake! Just what I needed. Thank you :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Oxford!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Easily the nicest coffee I've had, not just in Oxford! Always bring visitors here and have never had a bad experience - the owners really know their stuff and are always ready to share their knowledge and enthusiasm.

Great cakes too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quarter Horse Coffee also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Quarter Horse Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing