We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOMNOMNOM - best cookies ever!”
Review of Ben's Cookies

Ben's Cookies
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Oxford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I have been going to the covered market for years, it's a great place and definitely worth a wander around if you are in Oxford. Ben's cookies are a small little corner shop that make amazing cookies which are full of happiness and joy. I recommend the triple chocolate ones (yum). You can get a Ben's cookies Tin (containing 4 cookies) for £7.95. It's expensive (for cookies) but a special treat.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank MarfieWarfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015

What can I say? It's maybe the best cookie in Oxford. They're huge, gooey and filled with chocolate.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My kids frame their visits to the city around Ben's Cookies. they settle to the business in hand once they know that a trip is secured. That's easy because it is excellently placed just inside the market on the High Street Side.

There's excellent quality control - the cookies are great all the time, and there's a variety to choose from. Normally there's a little queue - no bad sign.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank mike_registrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Absolutely delicious, freshly made cookies. The quality is excellent and the people behind the till are always smiley and friendly. A must if you visit Oxford! The queues outside are sometimes enormous but the wait is worth it.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Dive into a chewy, gooey milk chocolate cookie and wander the covered market avenues. Delicious food, super-friendly staff and the perfect location!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank meliy957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ben's Cookies also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Ben's Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.