We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“👍 Cookies”
Review of Ben's Cookies

Ben's Cookies
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Oxford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Great little place in the market freshly baked cookies. I have an extremely sweet sweet tooth and this place sorted that right out.

Milk chocolate and the white chocolate cookies are amazing but the peanut butter was disappointing wasn't really peanut butter kinda just peanuts.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tony_G_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Costs about 1,6 GBP for one piece, but definitely worth it <3 The choco-chip orange cookie and choco-chip ginger cookie was excellent!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We had a cookie for lunch and didn't really need anything else! Some of the best cookies we have ever tasted, they are so fat they are more like cookie cakes.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Sheena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The texture of these cookies were great but when your chocolate chip cookie has ONE huge chunk in the middle, it makes the rest of it rather bland.

Not the worst but certainly not the best.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ElCapitanRich658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have bought Ben's cookies on every visit to Oxford for as long as I can remember. They are by far the best I have ever had.

Downsides to this branch over the newer London outlets is the failure to take card payments and the lack of box options.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ben's Cookies also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Ben's Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.