We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,221)
Filter reviews
3,221 results
Traveller rating
1,397
996
484
228
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,397
996
484
228
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted prisoncell roomsroll top bathcell blockunique hotelexercise yardsuperior cellpizza expresssunday stopoveroriginal cellsmain prisonporridgespecial occasionbirthday treatcooked breakfastcar parkingcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,610 - 1,615 of 3,221 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just returned from a visit to this hotel, it was a christmas present from my daughter & husband we only stayed one night but made the most of it. It is a lovely hotel in really nice grounds, if you ever get the chance to visit go it is amazing. We stayed in one of the cell rooms & had a little court yard outside which was a bonus. We had dinner on the evening which was fabulous couldnt fault anything. Breakfast in the morning was also a treat lovely lovely weekend well done Malmasion

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed in a standard room for one night at the bargain price of £125 instead of £200. Very nice room and they've thought of almost everything (slippers would have been perfect!). Very comfy bed and well equipped bathroom. The room service menu and in-room snacks are ridiculously expensive so avoid. Ate out as all menus lacked many vegetarian options. Service at check in and out was very good and efficient with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank camerashy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and we booked two of the superior cell rooms. As before, this hotel is worth visiting and staying in one of the cell rooms for the quirkiness of it being a prison previously. The standard of decor and cleanliness is again good and the sleep quality of the bed was great. We had a great meal downstairs in the Brasserie on the evening which was excellent. However the visiting room and the roof top bar were both closed and a couple of the rooms off the main bar area were closed, so the opportunity of relaxing drinks was limited - they lost the business as we went outside the hotel to the wine bars on the drive leading to the hotel.

My one area of complaint (which resulted in me complaining to the manager) was the receptionist when we arrived. She was very abrupt and rude and considering this was the first impression some people get of the hotel, it is not a good level of service. She was unhelpful and left me to book a table for the evening meal.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a cell room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank joby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We visited for dinner recently and were completely wowed. The building itself is beautiful and it was a real novelty eating our meal in an old prison cell. The food and cocktails were fantastic, as was the service and atmosphere. We had an amazing time and will definitely return, next time to stay the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CityMouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

From beginning to end they couldn't have been more helpful, especially Seb in Reception. This unique hotel set within the prison cells works extremely well. Full of character with lots of extras, clean and stylish. The food was first class, service excellent and position within minutes of city centre. An experience not to miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a cell room to ensure you have full experience of sleeping in a prison cell. Don't worry 3 cells are knocked into 1 room so plenty of space!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews