We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management is great”
Review of itsu

itsu
Ranked #142 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Healthy
Description: Asian-inspired fast food restaurant serving healthy sushi, salads, rice bowls, noodle dishes and soups. Available to eat in, take away or delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Asian-inspired fast food restaurant serving healthy sushi, salads, rice bowls, noodle dishes and soups. Available to eat in, take away or delivery.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Even though I had an unpleasant initial visit to Itsu, the management addressed the issue and sorted everything out, making me feel welcomed. Because of this I will continue having my daily lunch brakes at Itsu as sushi is my favourite food and its close to my work. The site manager Anya is a very good person and a great professional. Many thanks to her.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurence0xf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The food is ok, but the sushi isn't very good - strange aftertaste. The restaurant and staff etc. are all fine though (my opinion reflects the entire chain, not the store itself). Ok for a quick lunch, but not highly recommended: go to Wasabi instead!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krash777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

First of all, remember that this is a fast food restaurant, so don't expect too much - the meals are cheap and you are getting what you paid for. Having said that, they have tasty options, some of them vegetarian. The restaurant could be a bit cleaner though - my table was a total mess.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leuveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Sadly, the quality of food has declined over the last few months. Boxed sushi/sashimi/other ready meals are very messy to say the least. Last week, I've found a sharp piece of plastic in my salmon sushi roll!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank milady126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Itsu is a chain fast food that serves both hot meals and packed portions from cold shelves.
Tried both a soup and a rice bowl. Very satisfactory. The only minus is the amount of trash as the dishes are all disposables. They do however promise that all garbage thrown into their bins will be recycled etc.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Matkust2j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed itsu also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to itsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing