We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”
Review of Home Farm House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm House
Ranked #34 of 80 Oxford B&B and Inns
Bassoues, France
Level Contributor
177 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A friend and I stayed for 1 night before going to Le Manior for a Cookery Course. We had thought we might be late arriving and Sonja had gone out of her way to make things easy for us. As it was we were in time to go out and eat locally. We both had lovely rooms with our own bathrooms in the main house. The rooms were very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, a television and the bed extremely comfortable. I have paid a great deal more money for a rooms in hotels that were not nearly as nice. The bathroom was large and had a bath and shower. The house was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We were made extremely welcome by all the family members we met. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice which sadly we had to hold back on knowing what was in store for us during the day to come. I would highly recommend this B&B, Sonja sent us clear instructions of how to find her home and it was very close to the M40 and very convenient for us the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed just one night in Annex and enjoyed a warm welcome, spotless, comfortable, quiet and well equipped accommodation, generous and tasty breakfast and a swim in the open air pool despite it being early October. Really don't think it could have been better.

Room Tip: The Annex has self catering facilities with ample eating space and small 'lounge' area so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macctraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here while going to Le Manoir.

The owners were very helpful and got us out of a bit of a pickle (due to our complete disorganisation) so I can’t fault them.

The annex was nice and quiet and spotless. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are just coming to the end of our stay here and it is just perfect!
My wife and I have been here for 3 days and have had a wonderful stay
The accommodation is spacious, immaculate & clean
The setting is idyllic in a spacious annex, with lovely fields around etc
The hosts are really welcoming and friendly
oh - and the swimming pool is great as well
we are definitely coming again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for the first time for seven nights and was delighted by the experience. Accommodation is provided either in the main house or in the annexe, which is a converted stable. Either way, the rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, well appointed with comfortable beds and hospitality trays. The location, in a tranquil spot in the hamlet of Holton, is excellent for transport links (the M40 is close by) with Wheatley the adjoining village and Oxford about a ten-minute drive away. The landlady, Sonja, ably assisted by her retired husband, Robert, was very welcoming without being intrusive and was able to fulfil some out-of-the ordinary requests at very short notice. The swimming pool, although not tested, looked clean and well maintained and the surrounding gardens were a delight to behold. Even a couple of donkeys in the field behind the annexe and a well-behaved black Labrador to welcome you ! I have no hesitation in recommending this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting comfortable accommodation in a peaceful rural setting, close to Oxford and Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons at Great Milton. Give it a try - I am confident that you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed for one night with a group of five beautiful location, clean, comfortable rooms and beds, and hearty breakfast. The morning. Jill was lovely and very accommodating. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

At risk of stating the obvious you are possibly looking at this accommodation because its near Le Manoir restaurant, and don't want to pay £900 a night there? The good news is come and stay here because its nice and close, great quality accommodation that is very clean and fresh, as well as spacious and well appointed.

Let the fact it's £90 go - because it is worth it, we had a lovely breakfast with excellent quality food in the morning too. Our room had a nice ensuite, comfy bed and my mum & dad had another room downstairs which was just as good.

Room Tip: All good, and are separate from the main house in a purpose built outbuilding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrgasmicCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
12.8 mi away
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
#1 of 1 in Steventon
1,077 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
609 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gidleigh House Bed and Breakfast
12.1 mi away
The Cherry Tree
The Cherry Tree
#2 of 7 in Steventon
170 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sabine Barn B&B
Sabine Barn B&B
#5 of 80 in Oxford
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm House

Property: Home Farm House
Address: OX33 1QA | Holton, Nr Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Country Home and Old Stables Annexe B & B and self-catering accommodation located in small village 6 miles from Oxford. 15 Acres of private grounds surround the house and there are beautiful views across the fields to the private lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing