We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Remont Oxford Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Newton House(Oxford)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
424
262
60
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
262
60
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busb bbanbury roadcity centresummer townsuperior roombuffet stylesmall hotelboutique stylebreakfast room istop floorbiscuitsfull englishfrequent bus servicecomfortable bedsshort walkplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Myself,my wife and two children stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night (29+30 October).The room(No.28) and ensuite were spotlessly clean.We had a super king size bed which was really comfortable and the two children shared a very cosy sofa bed.
Bottles of sparkling and still Blenheim water were a lovely touch as were the individually wrapped biscuits, and the kids loved the hot chocolate before they went to bed (this may sound silly, but so many places do not do this).
The staff were really friendly,helpful and efficient.
The breakfasts are buffet style,sausages, bacon etc were delicious and were replenished regularly.Plenty of choice for drinks,orange, apple etc.Croissants,cereals, yoghurts etc. The dining room itself is very nice in the morning, bright,airy and inviting with views into the garden.
Our eldest son has just started university in Oxford and we will be going over two or three times a year,we will definitely be staying at the Remont.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Gerard61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I stayed at the Remont with my husband and his father in October. It's been lovingly renovated, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet has wonderful pastries plus a full hot breakfast. The staff were very helpful and informative, and the location is fine - there are a number of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance, or you can get one of the frequent buses into central Oxford (takes about ten minutes). There isn't that much good accommodation in Oxford, and you often pay over the odds for mediocre rooms and service. I would recommend the Remont to anyone staying in Oxford.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cameleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

I am just home from a lovely one night stay at the Remont Oxford! This is a fantastic family run hotel, where all the small touches make this a wonderful place to stay...

Check in...very friendly and welcoming

Rooms...smart, modern, very clean, well equipped (ours had a lovely view of the big garden

Breakfast...fantastic - many choices and efficient staff

Staff...all very welcoming and helpful

Location...lovely quiet area, just a few mins bus ride from the city centre

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top quality personal accommodation in Oxford. Don't be put off by the frontage of this hotel - this is simply in character with the area and once inside you will be bowled over by the high standard of everything!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank SouthamptonMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend away staying at the Remont. The hotel is very modern and clean with great attention to detail throughout the rooms and communal areas. The garden was an added bonus and perfect for relaxing in.

Our enjoyment of the hotel and our stay in Oxford was further enhanced by the staff their who went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect stay and could not do enough to help us and make our stay really memorable.

I would certainly recommend this a place to stay and will be going back when I am next visit Oxford.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank cj80-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

From the moment we entered the room, we knew we would love the Remont.

From the Ferrero Rocher to the artwork on the walls, it is immediately apparent that this place is not just "another bed and breakfast".

Breakfast is excellent, rooms spotlessly clean, extra touches appreciated, and would definately stay here again.

It is not in the centre of Oxford, but well communicated, and busses to centre pass every 5 to 10 minutes through the day. There is ample car parking, and suited us perfectly.

There was complimentary internet access for the kids in the hotel reception, and the room had a large LCD digital TV, so the girls were entertained for the little time we spent in the Remont.

Felt very much at home here, and will stay again if returning to Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Gordon_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews