We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for an overnight in Oxford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Remont Oxford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for an overnight in Oxford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Walkable distance to time, parking out front, very helpful receptionist, a good experience generally. Hassle-free. Went down with my girlfriend and was part business, part holiday and it was a great place to stay (although a bit loud in the morning)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    240
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
122
353
40
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recently refurbished, The Remont is a lovely property. Bedroom was spotless and comfortable. TV was difficult to view the way it is attached to the wall but as we were not there to watch TV it was fine (room 8). Walked to nearby Mamma Mia's for dinner which was superb. Would recommend this guesthouse

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyUKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a lovely stay here, friendly service, super clean rooms, great breakfast. It was a pleasant experience and we definitely will be coming back. The rooms was overlooking the gorgeous garden and it was so nice to wake up with the bird singing in the morning, so relaxing!
Thank you for for everything.

Room Tip: The rooms with garden view are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauritaox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second time to stay in this very professionally run establishment and hopefully it won't be our last.
The furniture and decoration in this guesthouse is very contemporary and of a very high quality and standard NOT IKEA as some other reviewer wrote in a past review.

We stayed for four nights this time, the bedroom was once again spotlessly cleaned every day, the bathroom was perfect and the shower was very powerful with scalding hot water day and night and ample towels and soaps at hand.

As for the dining room and the breakfast again this is as good as you will get in any upmarket four star hotel,
There was as much food as one could eat with the choice of either European or full English breakfast with tea coffee and toast to beat the band.

I would highly recommend this guest house. You won't be disappointed.

By the way there are no bar facilities in this guest house, therefor in my opinion it should be classed and called a Guest House not a hotel as a hotel should have bar facilities , this seems to be the way in Oxford Guest Houses and B&B's called Hotels?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yovecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hadn't been to Oxford before and this small boutique hotel was perfect for us. Based in Summertown, it's on the main Banbury Road about 10 minutes walk from all amenities i.e. shops restaurants etc. Good parking available and the room was comfortable. No bar but on request which we did, they will supply you with ice bucket, glasses etc. so you can drink in your room. The breakfast was lovely, either continental or full English and cannot fault the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and all so polite. There was only one proper pub about 10 minutes away which was a shame but buses go by at very regular intervals into Oxford. All in all, we had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I just went on a road trip to get away from our work for a while and this hotel was amongst the ones we stayed in as well as Ramada from Kenilworth. By the time we arrived we were exhausted so didn't pay too much attention to detail, but the beds were like heaven. We had a good night in after some pints together.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Was in town just for the night and saw this place on trip advisor. A lot of guests had said it was good value. It just so happened to be very well located for me so I booked it! I arrived late due to a pile up on the motorway and rang to tell them this. They were very understanding and accommodating. There was a car parking space when I arrived. Ten seconds after ringing the bell (because it was after hours) I was let in. The staff were gracious and not overbearing. I was shown to my room. It was small but I thought that this was perfect as I was on my own anyway and it was cosy. It had an array of different lighting to suit how bright you wanted it. The bed was made up beautifully. There were more than enough white fluffy towels. The bathroom was first class! Even the pillows weren't bad any I am extremely picky about these things. I had a very good nights sleep. In the morning I was able to get ready easily as they had thought of everything in the room - there were plugs where I needed them, a bin well placed, a modern dark wood table with a large mirror in front of it - perfect for writing a letter, or in my case doing my hair and make-up. Then it was time for breakfast - which was great! I had mushrooms and eggs and tomato and baked beans with toast, but I could have had yogurt, cereal, breads, pastries or porridge. It was served buffet style and I was given a drink as well - I chose green tea but there was coffee and regular tea as well. All in all I think it was cracking value. I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. I have no qualms. It was all good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyPrincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
1.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
5.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Property: Remont Oxford Hotel
Address: 367 Banbury Road | remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
#8 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing