We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Remont Oxford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a few nights this past July and were very impressed by this upscale boutique hotel. Charming rooms, great breakfast and a good location with bus route to center of town right outside, along with a reasonable rate in this otherwise expensive town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Finally took up the recommendation we'd had for this place and yes it exceeded our expectations. Beautifully appointed decor throughout and tastefully decorated rooms, with what I'd call very good rates. Also, great breakfast setting and quality of fare served. Only possible downside, is that it's not really a walk into the centre of Oxford, it's a bus ride, but a quick one and a frequent service too. Also, has enough off-street parking.

Room Tip: Avoid the front in warm weather, where you might have to keep window open for cooling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mconnor042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Would not hesitate in staying again. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spotlessly clean. The location couldn't be better, a very short bus rise into the city. The breakfast was quite superb. Just book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldynunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is very well appointed with good service and a nice breakfast. It is only a short journey to the centre of Oxford.
The location is quiet and there are two good restaurants only a short walk away

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank herbiepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great Hotel, a little far from the city centre but the bus service is very easy to manage, but close to Summertown, which had bars and restaurants and the usual amenities

The Superior room was a nice big room with plenty of space, but should be for the room rate we were paying etc etc

Breakfast was ok not overly hot, cheap plastic sausages which for the money could have been something better, and the staff were not over friendly non of the usual breakfast chat, not interested about your day or what you have planned, so didnt offer any useful information, which im not use to

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T800MAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked fairly late for a weekend trip to Oxford and the Remont was the best value hotel available. It's got 25 rooms, all en suite and is quite modern. The staff are very good, can't do enough for you, they show you the hotel and to your room on arrival and are always available to help. Nothing is too much. Great full English breakfast and continental buffet. It's a 5 / 10 minute walk to Summertown which has some good independent restaurants, plus the full range of mini supermarkets. There was a bus stop to the centre of Oxford, didn't use it though. Parking is okay, wifi is good. The hotel was quite hot (it was a hot weekend), no A/C, but the room did have a fan. All in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Double room (19) was okay/good in size, looked out over the car park at the back. Big shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R4therbeonabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

During my stay at Remont I had a terrible time. First of all our air conditioning was not working. The Remont staff had no solution to that. They also did not want to refund my stay and forced me to stay for one night. Also they had put us on the 3rd floor right next to the sun. During the night it was super hot in the room. They also had an elevator that only went up to the second floor. This forced us to lug our huge luggage up flights of stairs. I found the staff unhelpful and moody. When our air conditioning was not working one of the staff members raised her voice and said "what do you want me to do!" This made me feel unhappy and angry. The next day we moved out of Remont.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room have a lot of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Quito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
2.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
2.2 mi away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Address: 367 Banbury Road | remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
#8 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £97 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing