We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remont Oxford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ten minutes from the centre of Oxford and is a lovely, stylish hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The room (a triple with three single beds) was spotless and peaceful, and with the best black out blinds ever! The breakfast room was lovely and bright, with a great selection of food. Really pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely friendly hotel which has recently been refurbished. Stylish comfortable rooms and lovely staff.

It is on one of the main roads into Oxford which is great for public transport but does mean there is some road noise. Personally its fine but if noise is likely to bother you ask for a room at the rear.

Breakfast is good and plentiful and the hotel is always super clean.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and some overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in August after making a last minute booking. We were very pleased with the hotel, the staff were very helpful and the room was really clean. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Can't comment on the breakfast as we don't eat it, never do, but having said that they did serve it till 10, so if we didn't need to get off early in the morning we might have tried it as an early lunch. The walk into the centre of Oxford was pleasant and took about half an hour, which is the only downside we could find, but we soon forgave the hotel this fact and will definitely stay here when we are in Oxford again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a disappointment, first time ever asked to pay for a room before even seeing it.
That was our welcome.
Over curt staff and lack of friendliness seems to be the order of the day.
Room very clean and breakfast good. Just lacking something............... I would at least have liked a smile when booking in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for just one night to catch up with friends in Oxford. Our room - we went for a larger double - was very nicely appointed, great bathroom, super tea/coffee selection in the room, comfortable bed plus sofa for relaxing. Fantastic breakfast. Staff were generally very helpful, especially the woman who was on reception when we arrived and was overseeing breakfast the following morning. The only downside - noisy guests in the room upstairs (not the hotel's fault but points to issues with noise insulation).

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid the room right next to the front door in the second building.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bettoneyvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bright modern feel and comfortable room. We booked a small double and it was everything we needed. The highlight of our stay here was the Breakfast which was excellent. Great choice for continental and wonderful full English selection.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A fresh, bright and modern contemporary hotel. It looks like a B&B type establishment at first glance but don't be fooled. From the moment you walk through the door you know it's not. We had a room for three up some very steep stairs (no lift to the third floor) but it was spacious, airy and had very comfortable beds. We made use of the lovely garden with a bucket of ice provided by the hotel and a bottle of prosecco. It was a very relaxing place to unwind after a day's sightseeing and before heading out for a night on the town. Breakfast was good and plentiful and could be enjoyed in the bright dining room or in the garden.

It was a short bus ride into Oxford centre and the bus stop was just across the road so with a day saver ticket lasting 24 hours it was great value for money and made a nice change from driving as we could see everything very well from the top deck. Plenty of free parking too. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 45 in Oxford
1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 45 in Oxford
690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 45 in Oxford
756 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#3 of 45 in Oxford
770 reviews
5.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Address: 367 Banbury Road | Remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
#5 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: £89 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing