We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
850katy
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend here for a hen party. The property is lovely, with a shared games room opposite. The owners are lovely, and the property was equipped with everything we needed. It was incredibly clean and very well looked after. All properties on the estate were full on the weekend we stayed which in my opinion goes to show the popularity of the estate. Only slight comments - kids playing football and tennis outside our property (as we were next to games room) This in itself was not a problem, however the cars were starting to get a beating! We did have to mention this by the Sunday! I think the car park is being extended so the problem may be short term. Beware if you are tall - 6 out of the 14 beds have very low ceilings - the upstairs in general is fairly low - but we were aware of this - given the fact we were booking a barn accommodation! The bins did smell quite a lot by the end of our stay - I am guessing just due to the volume! We were told not to separate out recyclables - this may have caused the bins to be excessively full! We certainly would have been happy to separate our bottles at least. Such a minor problem - which only was noticed on the Sunday as we were leaving. So many positives about this property, those were the only slight negatives. I would HIGHLY recommend this place - the whole estate in fact, and would not hesitate in re booking. Many thanks to the team at Cotswold Manor estate - a super stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, and delighted to read you had a lovely stay and would highly recommend.
We provide each property with it's own private garden, and also unrestricted access to our 70acres - to ensure ball games aren't played in the parking area (which has recently been doubled in size). We employ a commercial waste contractor with their own recycling plant, so our guests don't have to separate, and any smell was alleviated once we transferred bags into the others bins which weren't full/hadn't been utilised. Due to the nature of barn conversions we are careful to provide a detailed floorplan, various bedroom photos, and a note describing 'first floor eaves'.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to soon.
James, The Cotswold Manor Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven R
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Mini Break”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thanks, loved the cottage... it was just what we all needed. Fantastic venue and really clean. Will be booking again for sure!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Hi Steve

Thanks for your review.

My family are delighted to read that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerneygir...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at The Barn for a long weekend with a group of friends. Lovely location in beautiful countryside. We were met by Carol who was very welcoming (I thank her for her patience as we were later arriving than we planned due to heavy traffic). The Barn itself comfortably housed seven of us (it can actually sleep 12) and was lovely, nice decor and very cosy. The Barn is sited slightly off to the side of a circular drive which is the focal point for the other holiday lets. Carol mentioned all were let for the weekend however you would never know it, sound did not seem to carry. The games barn opposite our front door (a small pool table, table tennis and table football) was well used as was the hot tub (beware, definitely take sturdy flip flops for getting to the outdoor hut tub as there are sharpe thorns/small branches on the pebbled path which one friend in particular discovered on our first night, she was wearing regular flip flops). In summary, fantastic time was had and we are already plotting a return trip next year (if they will have us!).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted to read that you hope to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol c
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Retreat”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

i booked this for a surprise birthday treat for my husband and was joined by our family. It was a beautiful place and we were very pleased with the barn. Very comfortable and roomy! An easy journey for us as we only live in Oxford! Having a hot tub is always a favourite and plenty of space for our grandchildren to run around in the garden (and the dog)! Lots of walking and chilling! The games barn was a hit with all. Although there are other rentals on the complex we did not encounter any noise nor any problems with using the games in the barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of getting there and the peace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in The Manor Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing