We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flat in Oxford”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grandpont Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborah P
1 review
“Flat in Oxford”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Ian's flat. It was extremely convenient for Oxford and had a delightful short cut along the riverside into Oxford (13 minutes walk). He was easy to communicate with and the layout of the flat was good, easy secure parking there was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose G
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious flat by the Thames, within a few minutes from the centre of Oxford”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, spacious flat, and with secure bike parking for our rental bikes (a bargain from Baintons). Surprisingly quiet for a block of flats. Two good size bedrooms, one ensuite but the shower wasn't working. The owner responded quickly and hopefully it will be fixed by now. A small spend on the flat would make a big difference. Mismatched cutlery and crockery, sad pillows, and a sheet that wouldn't stay on were some of the niggles. That said, I would still choose to go back. The settee and beds were comfortable, the flat was quick to heat, and it was just so well located for visiting the Oxford colleges and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family friendly Oxford apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Ian's place is a spacious ground floor apartment in a lovely and quiet complex, close to the centre of Oxford. We had plenty of room for the four of us and it was great for the kids to have some space to spread out and play. The apartment was warm and clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare meals. The location was great. With the on site parking, we didn't need to drive during our stay in Oxford, easily walking into the town centre within 10 - 15 minutes. I imagine it is even nicer in summer. Ian was quick with replies and gave us a friendly welcome when meeting us at the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2plus2gva
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in very convenient location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Modern, well-equipped two-bedroom apartment ideally situated for visiting Oxford. The apartment has a private parking space in which to leave your car, and then the whole central area of Oxford including all the museums, galleries, libraries, shops and university colleges can be easily accessed on foot.
The kitchen has plenty of working space, and is equipped with a clothes washer/drier, while the salon/dining area is particularly spacious, and has a French window leading to a grassy area.
The apartment is in a very quiet and secure area of the city. Comfortable beds, fast WiFi, central heating and plenty of hot water. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gráinne D
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, close to town”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a really nice spot to base ourselves for a visit to Oxford. About a 10 minute walk to the town centre (via the bridge), there's also the option of the local pub for food and drink if you want to stay even more local. It's close to the river, and there are nice walks along there too.

It's not just a good location, the apartment is great too. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, TV, wifi, fully equipped kitchen. The beds were comfy (at least, the one I tried was...), and as it's in a quiet apartment complex, there was no trouble getting a good night's sleep.

Our host couldn't have been more helpful, and was always prompt to reply to queries in the run up to our stay.

I'd definitely stay again, and have already recommended the place to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranciMax...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfortable apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The flat is warm, comfortable and spacious; it has two bathrooms, which is obviously a bonus (even though one has a sink with a faulty tap) and a well equipped kitchen. The Wi-fi also works well.

The location is very quiet, but the city centre is less than 15 min away (and we were walking with a young child...). There are no shops in the immediate vicinity, but the local Tesco can be reached in 10 min.

We had a very pleasant stay and I would certain certainly recommend this rental to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmc588
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for regular visitors to Oxford”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stay in Oxford at least twice a year and we are so glad we have discovered Ian`s flat. Comfortable , warm and quiet. Most important is that it is so convenient for the city centre,
Less than ten minutes walk and you are there.
Slightly longer if you go along the tow path and over Folly Bridge but you can then call in on Tesco !
Basically well equipped although it was a good job we always take our own teapot and cosy, but then we are fully paid up members of the grey brigade.
We hope to be regular visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So very convenient and good value for money
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing