We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feathers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Bear Hotel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Jurys Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
421
286
109
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
286
109
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin bargin tastingservice chargeblenheim palaceafternoon teano tea coffee making facilitiesquirky hotelbefore dinnerfine diningsuperior roomlambrestaurant managerlovely rooman overnight staycream teaattentive staffbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this for my husbands birthday. Lovely welcome.. Nice room huge bath... Would have liked nicer toiletries.. We were in suite 5.. It was great room but is above the restaurant so be prepared for noise.
Gin bar whilst extensive could be better.. In Europe most gins are served in copa glasses... This would really make the experience.
Dinner was ok.. Didn't enjoy the amouse Boucher or crab risotto.. The lamb and dessert were excellent.. Big disappointment the glasses they were really un sophisticated reminded me of the ones you hire from tesco.. Breakfast really good quality.. Staff excellent.. With a few tweaks this hotel could be excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyPHughenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stopped over in Woodstock to break my journey. I made a last minute reservation on booking.com and got a very low rate. They called to advise that the kitchen was closed so they would only be serving continental breakfast( this accounted for the low rate). The hotel is well furnished and ver quaint, check in was efficient and the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. My room was on the top floor which could be a hike for the unfit or infirm. The room was lovely, very cosy and peaceful. I had a wonderful sleep and would recommend this place as a romantic, weekend retreat. I didn't get the opportunity to dine but there are plenty of options in Woodstock to suit anyone's palate. I will return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with four friends. The tasting menu was exquisite - every course a taste sensation; the ambiance of the hotel was elegant, yet warm and inviting; the gin tasting was fascinating and the service impeccable. We would recommend The Feathers to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early enough to secure one of the main rooms. We left it a bit late and had to stay in the Woodstock rooms which are small. However, although small, they are well appointed and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean & very comfortable. The rooms well appointed & the staff were very attentive. We travelled with a group of friends & the hotel set a special dining area for us for both dinner and breakfast. The dining experience was superb & breakfast was excellent. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 989Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here just for one night and enjoyed our stay. Our room was right at the top of the building, about 3-4 floors up, so it was quite a hike to get up there. When the youngish receptionist showed us to the room upon our arrival, when I asked her a question she couldn't speak for about 30 seconds as she was so out of breath. Thankfully we are quite a bit fitter than her so this wasn't an issue for us. Be warned, though, the top room are a long way up, and there is no lift.

The room was very stylish and had everything we needed. It was lovely and peaceful.

Prior to dinner we availed ourselves of there gin bar, which is excellent. They have a huge array of gins and if you are staying should not be missed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews