We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation ,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blenheim Buttery
Ranked #4 of 14 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation ,”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lovely clean room , crisp white bedding , gorgeous bed,thick white towels , good choice of breakfast menu , we had the full english which was very tasty,staff very polite and friendly , will definately return, give it a try you will not be dissapointed..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    74
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
102
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had just one night at the Blenheim Buttery, which was too short, but whilst there the staff were really friendly and helpful. The bedding was top quality; the breakfast too. Lovely and quiet room. Literally just a short walk, and round the corner from the Palace.
No WiFi, but there is hard-wire access in the room.

Room Tip: Room 2 was quiet, even though it was above the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stopped here overnight before we went to Blenheim Palace for the day as a birthday treat. It is lovely and clean. Nice sized room. Good selection of tea bags and bottle of water provided. Shower was good and a decent size for a change!. I thought the bathroom was a good size and hasn't been squeezed in small space as you often find. Breakfast was lovely and served quickly.
Was worried about fact no parking but surprised to find that street parking rules, 1, 2 hour etc limit not adhered too, so no problem there!.
Great location for the palace.

Room Tip: Had room 5 which faces street front but no overly noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddingLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A lovely quaint hotel, located a very short walk away from the Palace and all the lovely pubs and shops of Woodstock. The room was cosy and clean, and the breakfast included was fresh and delicious. Although the room did face onto the road there was no noise and the bed was so comfortable we had a perfect nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vida17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Arrived late pm (it's open 'til 6.30 pm) and had very pleasant afternoon tea and coffee. Menu and pastries looked appetising with reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful in respect of local facilities. Had we known this venue offered B&B we would have considered staying.....but they seemed to be fully booked and in demand. Located in the centre of town it gives easy access to all local restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westsussextraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Really nice B&B with great staff, the room was lovely and the bed was excellent. Very good value and walking distance from the Palace. The town location was good for dining out, with lots to choose from. We would like to visit this B&B again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a front of building room over looking the town hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent one night here to visit Blenheim Palace, which is just a hop away. Very pleasant staff, clean room, and very good, generous breakfast. Unfortunately there was a strong smell of disinfectant or something pervading the corridors and room which I could not bear, hence I had to cut the stay to one night instead of 2. I did speak to the receptionist about it in the morning and she claimed it was the reaction of the heat from the radiators with the carpets which in itself presents another hazard I think, but I doubt that is the reason for the smell. I hope they sort that out....and then they will be worth another star. The room was expensive at 115 whereas had I walked in without booking it would have been 90 as I noticed was the case with a couple who just came in as we did.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room which overlooked the inner courtyard. The bed was rather crammed by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
0.0 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Feathers Hotel
Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Arms
Marlborough Arms
#3 of 14 in Woodstock
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glove House
The Glove House
#1 of 14 in Woodstock
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Duke of Marlborough
Duke of Marlborough
#2 of 14 in Woodstock
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blenheim Buttery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim Buttery

Property: The Blenheim Buttery
Address: 7 Market Place, Woodstock OX20 1SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blenheim Buttery 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Blenheim Buttery, offering accommodation in the centre of Woodstock, Oxfordshire. Comprising of 6 en-suite rooms offering clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have recently been refurbished to reflect the traditional charm and warmth of this 17th century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Blenheim Buttery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blenheim Buttery Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing