We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK.”
Review of The Star Inn

The Star Inn
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was OK.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Average lunch, nothing special, could have been a whole lot better, we would not return. The location is good, we ordered the club sandwiches, it seemed popular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    184
    42
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I have been in there with some friends for breakfast. We get in there around 8:10 and seams to be to early because somebody from the staff was still cleaning the floor ( with bleach) while we were eating. The english breakfast was very poor and expensive and the coffe was just colored water. Was a very bad beginning of the day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What pub grub should be like!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Quite simply this is what pub food should be like. Great menu to suit everyone, good quality produce and great value for money. Some of the best pub meals we've had for a longtime. Pub had a great atmosphere too. Well done the Star Inn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1971jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After struggling to find a restaurant the staff at the Star Inn were amazing. We have a small child (1 1/2 yrs old) and they were so accommodating and friendly. The food was delicious. We were so thankful to find this place. Thanks again and we highly recommend it!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday lunch”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we had a lovely birthday lunch we had pre booked so our table was ready when we arrived, pub was very busy as it was a Saturday lunch time, our order was taken on time, we all had something different and all very pleased with both the food and the service, beer was kept well and good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Star Inn also viewed

Woodstock, Oxfordshire
Woodstock, Oxfordshire
 
Woodstock, Oxfordshire
 
Woodstock, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing