We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Reading
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveller rating
1,063
671
150
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
671
150
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkspa breakhousing estatedeluxe roomlovely hotelsauna and steam roomhealth clubgreen parkbreakfast was excellentmini barbuffet styleenjoyable staystayed for one nightreading town centrebar areasaturday nightraja
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many of the local hotels I consider this to be the best, the beds and bedding are the most comfortable, the staff are so helpful and the breakfast is always good, a very reliable business hotel that is always good every time you stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Frupoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Frupoi

Thank you for your review on Hilton Reading.

Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read.

Thank you for taking the time to offer great feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Reading once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Wimpie Blatt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent location, typically upmarket Hilton experience. Excellent staff. Breakfast was superb. The Oracle is a very short drive away with a great selection of bars and restaurants and shopping facilities. Transport links include the A33 and M4 so getting to Heathrow and London is simple. Parking in a secure well lit car park was included in the cost of my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Gary H

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton Reading.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards

Wimpie Blatt
Operations Manager
wimpie.blatt@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here while attending a family wedding. It was a great choice for us. The beds weren't up to the Hilton US standard. The bottom sheet wasn't very soft and the mattress didn't have a pillow-top so you could really feel the springs. Even so, I slept well since it was a very quiet hotel and the duvet was lovely and soft.

The customer service was fantastic! They were very quick to come whenever we had requests. Someone took all the drinks out of the fridge for us so we could put my rice milk and other food in. Someone else brought us extra hangers. And yet another person brought an extension cord and set it up so I could use my CPAP machine next to the bed. The employees at the front desk graciously helped me with several other requests as well.

The business center computer uses a nonstandard web browser so I wasn't able to get into my favorite sites or my email. Even so, it was a good place to hang out and read a book in the middle of the night when I couldn't sleep since the office chairs were comfortable and there was bright lighting.

What I enjoyed most was the private health club in the hotel. The pool was too warm and maybe a bit short for an enthusiastic lap swimmer but was great for casual lap swimming like me or someone who wants to do water exercises. A big window keeps the pool area light and the CCTV makes it seem safer. There are easy stairs so you don't have to go down a ladder. Next to the pool is a sauna and a lovely smelling steam room. You need a one pound coin to operate the the locker but you get it back. They give you pool towels and the locker room is very clean. The fitness room is open 24 hours for hotel guests and has the usual equipment. A great way to start the day!

We bought the breakfast package when we registered because we didn't want to have to look for a restaurant to eat at. I don't eat a full English cooked breakfast so the price seemed outrageous for continental breakfast--you don't get a choice since there is just one price for the whole buffet. They will make something on special request if you have food allergies.

The Larder Restaurant was quite pricey as well but we enjoyed sitting at an outdoor table and relaxing. The service wasn't the best even though they were not busy. If you want yellow American mustard you have to ask specifically for French's mustard. Otherwise you get something spicy. We had a bit of a mix up over that. The portions are huge so you can skip the starters. My husband and I could probably have shared my salad and BLT sandwich and still been full.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHADOWSPRITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Shadowsprite

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel and for leaving positive comments and constructive comments. In terms of the beds quality, I appreciate your honesty and kindly assure you that comments will be looked at by our Housekeeping as well as our Chef with regards to your feedback on the meals.
Should I be able to help with further specifics, please drop me a line on wimpie.blatt@hilton.com,

Kind regards

Wimpie Blatt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stop in this hotel regularly due to working nearby. It is by far one of the best Hilton hotels I have stopped in (and I stop in many). It is modern and clean and has great fitness facilities. The rarely eat in the restaurant but I have had bar food which was good quality, albeit slightly overpriced hotel food as you would expect.

Room Tip: The sound proofing is good so don't worry if you get a room facing the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulToal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear PaulToal

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel and for leaving positive comments. In terms of the pricing and the not so positive, I appreciate your honesty and kindly assure you that comments will be looked at by colleagues with the view of making changes where possible.
Appreciated.

Wimpie Blatt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a lovely time . The spa was very good , we both had a short massage and the wife had the all singing , all dancing foot spa , which she loved ! We ate in the Larder Restaurant on both nights.The first meal was pretty good ,for a set menu then we had the A la carte , on the second night and loved it . The only gripe was the thimble full of custard , with the apple crumble ! Over all we had a great time and the staff were fab.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Lance H

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton Reading.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

I have passed your comments to our Chef and too the Spa

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards


Wimpie Blatt
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews