We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
457
413
167
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
413
167
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriver viewexecutive roomsecure parkingcaversham bridgespa facilitiesduty managerhealth clubtown centresteam roomcar parklovely hotelweekend breakreception staffhotel is situatedsunday morningbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed here for a competition last weekend. Easy to find and loads of parking available.
reception staff friendly and welcoming.
Rooms were good size (twin) and very clean and tidy
Breakfast was excellent
Simply said - good spot - easy to find - clean - good food

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

located near Thames and close to the city center, is a bit pricey for the room size but the gym and the swimming pool are compensating. breakfast - nothing special, English + continental, basic. one negative aspect: i filled the online customer profile on their website before making the reservation, mentioning that i don't want room near the elevator. of course that I've received a room near the elevator!! they changed it on demand but this means that that form filling was useless.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aciduzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Room was lovely, the mattresses need to be updated though.
The service was great.
Food was good.
Town was close by
Pool was clean but a bit busy over the weekend as you would expect
Hairdryer kept cutting out! - Take your own
Lighting in the room wasn't fantastic

Room Tip: Get a river thames facing room, you can then see all the ducks and swans
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kikip1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed for one night at Crowne Plaza at Reading, they have great staff, we had a great room, and a really good breakfast. We also used the Gym which is excellent but hadn't brought our swim gear otherwise we would have used the Swimming pool as well that looked lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveXR X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Hotel room was nice. Try to get a room on the river Thames side which is a better view. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice although coffee not good. Keep an eye out for the discounts - 25% in restaurant when I was there.

Room Tip: Better view on River Thames side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgileTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews