We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goid nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Shropshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“goid nights stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

typical holiday inn. good clean rooms n friendly staff. busy sunday breakfast as this hotel good for legoland etc so loads of famillies. staff did best to get us through breakfast so well done. breakfast as you would expect from a holiday inn.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sapbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear sapbloke,

Thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your clean room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    313
    189
    84
    29
See reviews for
235
161
46
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed here 1 night as the Holiday Inn at junction 10 was booked out. Good clean room with everything you need for a stay, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Dinner was fine i arrived late and was able to get food at 9:45 which was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights....On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room....We had no complaints at all...Breakfast was very nice...Staff were friendly ...All in all a great stay, excellent value for money....and we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Reading.......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorquayLandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks whilst working in the area, nice hotel, rooms are adequate, hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is awesome but you're better off eating out for dinner in my opinion. Also, there's no laundry which is probably the only fault I can find with this place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Outback_Australian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday as we were going to the rugby at the stadium. We did not go into Reading so am not sure how far it is . Excellent price for two adults and two children inc breakfast . Very friendly staff who work hard but still managed to be polite and chatty at every opportunity. Leisure facilites good but the changing areas, especially the ladies showers were very dirty,and clearly had not been cleaned from the day before. We went to the pool at 8 , just after it had opened for the day and the showers were filthy and the water was extremely hot and could not be adjusted, very dangerous for kids and the Hotel should sort it.
The room was good , clean and what you would expect. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was good, if a little over priced. Only down side was that the bar was closed due to a private function, and those previously mentioned showers in the Leisure Club. The breakfast was excellent. All in all good value for money and we would certainly stay again if visiting the area.













Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SOG548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night prior to travelling to Twickenham for the rugby.On the whole a fairly good stay. Room was tidy, bedroom good, bathroom needs upgrading. The facilities are good. got a good deal on this room which inc breakfast which was buffet and very good. we ate in the restaurant the evening before nothing to shout home about, the food was over priced and very basic with the price of alacarte, so not good value. Staff helpful.would stay again but would look elsewhere for main meals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Pete L,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the bathroom condition and with the food choices. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Staying here for 1 night whilst attending the Reading Half Marathon. Hotel is very well situated for out of town stay, close to the motorway and Madejski stadium. This weekend was very busy with a Football match and Marathon but the hotel service was very good. Room was basic and it is to be noted that they are in the process of upgrading some of the bathrooms. Only downside to this an most Holiday Inns is the price they charge for WiFi, food and drink. There is a Lidl over the road should you need a few things, we ate out a couple of miles away due to the restaurant prices for dinner but had the hotel breakfast which was plentiful and of very good quality. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Ideal for short or business breaks. I would stay again if needed to in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.7 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,791 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
0.6 mi away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
986 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
#15 of 31 in Reading
934 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Property: Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Address: Basingstoke Road, Reading RG2 0SL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 provides the perfect base for your stay in Reading, whether you are visiting the Reading Festival, taking your children to Legoland, or visiting the nearby Business Parks. Click here to book you Legoland Break including Accommodation, Breakfast & 2 day passes to the Park for up to 2 adults & 2 children. The Hotel is situated just half a mile from M4 Junction 11 and 2 miles from the centre of Reading. We have 202 fully air-conditioned bedrooms with High-speed Internet access, iron & boards, complimentary car parking and children stay and eat for free*. We are located only minutes away from Readings major business parks, Reading International Business Park, Green Park and Thames Valley Park. We are walking distance from the Madejski Stadium home to football team Reading FC and the London Irish Rugby Club. Nearby facilities include Legoland, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, Ascot & Newbury Race Courses and the Oracle Shopping Centre. Holiday Inn Reading South provides extensive leisure facilities in our Spirit Health Club with indoor pool, gym, sauna, solarium. * = Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading - South m4, Jct.11 Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing