We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I spent two (non consecutive) nights there. I haven't seen anything else in the surrounding than a (closed) stadium.
The rooms I got were fantastic and very very clean
I personally didn't like having the shower-head fixed to the wall but I got along with it, no big deal.
It was a bit of a shame that we couldn't open the window in our room.

The internet connection via wifi worked perfectly in our room

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your review on the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

We are pleased to hear you thought our bedrooms were fantastic. Some of our bedrooms do have opening windows, if you would prefer a room with an opening window, please ask on check in.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    327
    120
    34
    7
See reviews for
118
181
32
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

As A family we have stayed at the Madejski several times, and always had a very good stay. All the staff have been helpful and polite. The meals have been very tasteful and well presented. The breakfast buffet is well stocked, plentyful and good quality. The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated and the outside noise is minimal. The family rooms are a nice big size. Having tried other hotels in the area, we keep coming back to this hotel, not the cheapest. but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading.

It is a pleasure to read that are staff have always been helpful and polite.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel on your next visit to Reading

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This should, on the face of it, be a pretty boring business hotel. It's modern, the rooms are comfortable and nicely-designed, the food in the restaurants is pretty good. But the staff turn it into something surprisingly good - I've rarely felt better looked after, by a welcoming team who seem to be enjoying their work and totally committed to meeting and anticipating their guests' needs. I really was hugely impressed, and would definitely use the hotel again as a result. Thanks and well done to them all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are delighted to read that you saw our staff enjoying their work and felt that our staff are committed to meeting and anticipating our guests needs. All staff work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Madejski Hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

expected something grander really, room size and decor let it down for me. On site restaurant open plan at the end of the large reception area so lacked charm

Room Tip: club room better located
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Arrived early but was able to check in. Reception staff were very friendly, in fact all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Parked for free right in front of hotel. The room was a very good size and very clean. The large bed was very comfortable. The lighting in the room was excellent. My husband always moans about me needing to read in bed because hotel bedside lights are usually so bright but in our room was one that could be focused just on my book. Bathroom very nice and had a shower head that could be moved up and down and taken off. I hate the ones that are fixed to the ceiling. A nice touch was an actual tea pot in the room and a fridge with water. How great were the words FREE WI-FI and no problem logging on.
We used the park and ride bus opposite the hotel to go shopping in Reading. This is £3.00 return each or free with a bus pass. (Thankyou to Craig for your help in finding out this info)
We eat in Reading as we thought the hotel dining was a bit expensive.
The pool was lovely and warm plus the sauna and jacuzzi were very nice.
Breakfast was lovely and staff very attentive and friendly. No standing around a toaster waiting for bread that isn't burnt. It is brought to the table, perfect in colour!
All in all a relaxing time and will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Thank you to taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you had a lovely time whilst staying with us and found all our staff friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Family quad room. Spotless. Friendly staff in hotel and gym.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazza690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you thought our hotel was clean and friendly.

Thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I found this place rather less bland and anonymous than most of the big chain hotels. The staff were friendly, and more noticeably, the food was excellent. We ate in both the 'posh' restaurant and the cafe. The posh one let themselves down by taking a while to serve and seat us on a night when there was only one other table being used. However, once the food started coming, it was delicious. The cafe was great too. It was quite pricey overall, but given the quality, value for money.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the outside, instead of overlooking the Atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadejskiHotel, Manager at Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you had a very pleasant experience with us and enjoyed the food in our fine dining restaurant Cilantro and our informal brasserie style restaurant Le Café.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Reading

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#7 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.4 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Property: Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Address: Madejski Stadium | Junction 11, M4, Reading RG2 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#6 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Business Hotel in Reading
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the M4 motorway at junction 11, the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading is ideally located for those who want to visit the wonderful countryside within Royal Berkshire. The hotel also forms part of the impressive Madejski Stadium Complex, incorporating the Royal Berkshire Conference Centre, and home to both Reading Football Club and London Irish RFC. Nearby we have Legoland, Windsor Castle and for those who enjoy the races, Ascot, Windsor and Newbury are all within easy reach. Other areas of interest include, Henley, Oxford and London is only 20 minutes away by train.The hotel has leisure facilities which include a swimming pool and gym. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Madejski Reading
Reading Millennium Madejski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing