We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location for the stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location for the stadium”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed overnight to watch the rugby the hotel is right along side the stadium so park the car and forget it for the rest of the day,perfect! rooms good size comfy beds very clean we were advised to book the restaurant but did not. (we not sure how the day would pan out) Anyway 9.00 pm we bowled up quite merry (Bath won!) to the packed restaurant, very polite staff squeezed us in and fed us quickly. The staff overall were very good and the hotel spotless would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    330
    120
    36
    7
See reviews for
119
185
32
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed one night to visit with my daughter who was over from Canada for a conference and she was staying at the hotel. The staff at reception were efficient and cheerful. I was given a corner room which was far too big for one person but as a family room it would be perfect. The only negative to the stay was the cost of the room and then having to pay separately for dinner and breakfast but having said that I would stay again but would search for any offers i.e. breakfast/dinner included. The hotel is very modern and the room spotlessly clean and comfortable. It would not be my choice of hotel for longer than a night or two.

Room Tip: Check out any deals and the 'corner' rooms are definitely too big for a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Despite the slightly inauspicious surroundings (stadium + miles of car parks), the hotel was lovely. Welcoming, clean, bright; a lovely room; good food and very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding weekend and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! Despite being next door to a football stadium, there was no noise disturbance, plenty of parking (overspill across the road), and the breakfast selection was broad. Modern, bright & clean, the reception desk was open late when we arrived and super friendly.

Our room was perfectly presented, clean and spacious. Although there was a mix up in card key at the reception, the receptionist was really helpful, and upgraded us for the inconvenience!

The bar was open late and the barman knowledgeable, we spent
some time into the early hours here after the wedding reception and there was no problems!

Would certainly stay again next time were in Reading!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beautygeek79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
350 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The doorman looked impressive, but totally ignored me as I walked in as his attention was focussed on a young woman in the car park – though he didn’t go and assist her either. Check-in and check-out was efficient, the Club breakfast was atrocious – no bread, no English breakfast tea, no hot food, only cereals, 2 yogurts and some pastries; no cold meats or cheeses – that’s as basic a breakfast as is possible – it actually didn’t meet the criteria; though my breakfast was included in my room rate I had a letter stating that breakfast in the restaurant would cost me more which was underlined. A good room and a good sleep. drinks in the soul-less Club lounge were supervised; it was a race to get to the bar when the attendant wasn't there so that you could pour yourself a decent measure of wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The obvious comparison is with the Hilton across the road. Having stayed at both recently, I think the Madejski just comes out on top because of their larger bedrooms and weekend deals.
It is very much what I would expect from a 4 * hotel....clean modern rooms, friendly efficient staff, excellent breakfast / cafe and comfortable bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here March 1st for the Reading Half Marathon, having stayed here last year for the same it just worked far easier for us as a family, with no early morning get ups and trying to find parking. We booked a family club room, as this gave us late checkout until 2pm, and the club lounge for free hot drink, fruit, and soft drinks , and of wine/lager between 6.30-7.30 (although the draft machine was a little frothy). We had a asked for a room over the front car park as my children could watch the set up for the half marathon (my husband took part) and green park race (oldest son took part), this was acknowledged which was lovely that they read requests. My younger son (4) was given a little colouring pack also which he was very happy about. Our room was spacious and clean as expected. We had lunch in the bar area which was lovely and prompt and booked dinner for the evening, also very nice and promptly arrived. Upon check out we were slightly late but the hotel were very kind and extended another 45 mins, however our keys did stop working. Friendly staff as always, and would definitely return. I left my iphone 5 charger in the room, and after searching home called the hotel and housekeeping acknowledged they had indeed found my charger this was returned by post to myself within 2 days, this I was very grateful for.

Two small gripes was that the club lounge was left alone. At one point we went into there before dinner, there wasn't anywhere to leave empty glasses so people left them on tables, having returned to the lounge after dinner all of the tables were still full of empty glasses. There was also no water for the hot drinks, and no bottled water. It took a call to reception and 20 minutes later someone arrived to refill and clear away. When you are paying the premium for the club lounge it should be kept stocked and clean just like the rest of the hotel, not when you call reception. Secondly the beds are not the best, if you like very firm mattresses then you'll be happy if not, be prepared for a stiff back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,724 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 32 in Reading
488 reviews
2.3 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.5 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
942 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading

Property: Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Address: Madejski Stadium | Junction 11, M4, Reading RG2 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#6 Family Hotel in Reading
#7 Business Hotel in Reading
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the M4 motorway at junction 11, the Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading is ideally located for those who want to visit the wonderful countryside within Royal Berkshire. The hotel also forms part of the impressive Madejski Stadium Complex, incorporating the Royal Berkshire Conference Centre, and home to both Reading Football Club and London Irish RFC. Nearby we have Legoland, Windsor Castle and for those who enjoy the races, Ascot, Windsor and Newbury are all within easy reach. Other areas of interest include, Henley, Oxford and London is only 20 minutes away by train.The hotel has leisure facilities which include a swimming pool and gym. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Madejski Reading
Reading Millennium Madejski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing