We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful and excellent value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire. UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Good value accommodation - always clean with all the facilities you would expect from a Premier Inn. The staff are always friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the rear of the hotel which faces away from the main road so it is generally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate the feedback as it helps us to provide a better level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    158
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
140
186
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Only stayed one night here . Rooms are spacious and clean. A nice riverside walk into the town centre & a bonus river view from our room! We wasn't sure but decided to eat in the attached Toby Carvery & was pleasantly surprised! Would definitely stay here again if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a nice river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeKay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-East England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Having enjoyed our stays in several other Premier Inns, we were a little disappointed in this one. Our room was often cold as the thermostat on the wall was not working, although a member of staff did offer us extra bedding. There was no bath, only a shower with a non-adjustable shower-head.
Breakfast on our second morning was a shambles. We waited a long time for our order to appear (I suspect our order got lost) but, when it did, the items were never what we had asked for. In the end, we accepted what was offered as time was short, but my breakfast was cold. Having said that, when my husband complained afterwards at the reception desk, he was finally given a full refund of the breakfasts.
We had the carvery meal in the Toby next-door and that was very good, although the soup for the starter course was tepid.
Parking is no problem - plenty of space.
Best thing was the lovely walk along the Thames Promenade which is just a couple of minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to hear that you was not completely satisfied with the service you received. I'd like to apologise on behalf of Premier Inn Caversham Bridge. I'd also like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

very good Thameside location with ample unresticted parking (we stayed till after two p m on departure day with no worries and walked into Reading centre along the river)
Small amount of early morning noise as workers rose a lot earlier than we did but no great problem
very clean and warm room and we certainly had the promised "good nights sleep"
did not use food service as on a family visit

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubletwelve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we value your oppinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

A good value hotel in a nice area just a short walk to Reading station >

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARLIEBOY-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we're happy you were satisfied with the service provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We used this as a stop over fir legoland. We paid £40 for a family rooms d the kids had their own beds no sofa in sight. Lively and clean staff were fantastic Terry at breakfast has got to be the most helpful and friendly person I have ever come across nothing was too much . Would never book a travelodge again I would always pay the extra for a prem inn!! The only thing I will say is just bear in mind if you are travelling with children the pub next door is only a carvery there are no other choices that was the only negative thing I could say about it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you very much for th epositive feedback, we're glad you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

During a summer tour of the south staying at various Premier Inn's this was my favourite. Very Clean Reception, Stairwell and Room and Bathroom. Nothing to Fault. Reception staff were very helpful. A lovely river walk which is just round the corner. My absolute favourite bit was that this hotel has it's own breakfast area (no going off to the usual adjacent restaurant) The breakfast area was lovely and very clean. There was lots of staff members to take orders and serve. There was a Costa Coffee Machine which you helped yourself to FANTASTIC. The breakfasts were delicious. I would definately stay here again. There was plenty of free parking - we never struggled for a space. ~The adjacent restaurant was also very good of its type (buffet style but fresh and very good)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, your oppinion is very important to us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#7 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing