We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here again as its ideal location for us as its easy to commute to and from Reading uni,as before rooms are clean and basic staff as always helpful and polite, easy to find it has a shared car park with Toby Inn .Breakfast cooked to order and is ok would stay here again you can't beat it for the price really. If you book ask for a river view room as its away from the busy main road.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and appreiciate the positive feedback. We're also pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

1 pillow per person and pillows are very thin. 2" thick. no spare pillows in hotel resulted in me using towels that were provided in the room as a pillow. id recommend taking your own just incase they still dont have any spare

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about the not so great experience you had here with us. This is not the level of service to be expected of Premier Inn hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were up for a family party which was being held next door. The staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check into one of the two rooms we had booked 2 hours early. The room was spotless. We were also impressed by the amount of sockets and lighting levels. We opted for the 'as much as you can eat breakfast'. The staff were very attentive and the cooked order was maybe a little slow in coming but.... had obviously been cooked to order so we did not mind at all. We would certainly recommend this hotel and, would certainly not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay here at Caversham Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Easy parking, friendly staff, clean room, view of Thames and a good breakfast all resulted in a pleasant stay of 3 nights for my partner Angela and myself.
There is a handy place 50 metres away for an evening meal at a reasonable price.
It appears to be a new hotel with well trained staff who are anxious to please at all times.

Room Tip: good view of the Thames from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we're also pleased you had a super stay here with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very clean and comfortable good value for money. Rooms at the back facing the river are quiet, and large flat screen wall mounted TVs are nice. 3rd person bed already made up unlike some budget competitors. All in all good stay with attached Toby Carvery keeping us well fed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaJ132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Reading accompanied by two friends. The service throughout was excellent and we agreed that we received good value for money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and represented all that we have become used to in a Premier Inn. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and contributed to a very pleasing holiday break.

Room Tip: Select an even numbered room for quiet outlook and pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Upon my travels I had to make a pit stop, great value for money everything met expectations, The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, the breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff was very enthusiastic, helpful and kind, once again premier Inn has done a job well done

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing