We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good as always”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We like this hotel because it is easy to get to town and the rooms have showers without the bath in it. The staff are always kind, polite and friendly.We like the staff. It is always clean and we feel we know what to expect so won't be disappointed. Have stayed here lots of times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave us in your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeimg you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    167
    31
    6
    10
See reviews for
149
198
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at Caversham Bridge Premier Inn because we were attending a surprise party. The welcome was warm and efficient. The room was clean and cosy. The bed and linen were fresh and comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked making a lovely change from a buffet. We were offered a good variety of food with as much as we wanted by efficient friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 732kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The usual excellent premier inn standard, but the staff here are exceptional, so polite and willing, they made our weekend here so good
The hotel had a water leak urging our stay, they rang us explained the situation , asked our permission to move our things, the new room had a better view , and they turned a problem into a positive experience, such a good group of people

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodgerh309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We really do appreciate it and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a very good hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained.The bed was extremely comfortable with a nice soft duvet. There is a good size car park. There is a carvery restaurant next door to the hotel. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Reading.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed last night with 2 small children. The staff were brilliant, the room spotless and we had a really good night's sleep followed by a slap up breakfast. We got a really good deal as we booked it a while ago on a special offer but I checked what the actual price would have been and still feel it is worth every penny. This was the first time we have stayed in a hotel with our two children and based on this experience, I would choose Premier Inn whenever we need a hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff and good location for centre of Reading with walks by river and play parks for children and swimming pool nearby
Near Toby carvery so if you enjoy a roast dinner this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've stayed here 3 times and each time the staff have been friendly and helpful, the room clean, the bed comfortable and the room quiet. I cannott fault this place for the money, Well done to the team!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it. We are also pleased you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing