We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage
1 review
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Needed a place to stay for early appointment nearby. Ideal choice would recommend service good.
Breakfast not booked but no problem in morning to eat.
Very professional staff. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with the service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    165
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
145
193
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Now much better staying and good breakfast, the bedroom, the shower, the television with USB got everything, bed covers, pillows, very comfort. The car park just perfect with CCTV all round the area. I'm happy go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I find that most premier inns are of a good standard, this one was as good as I'd expected. Clean and comfortable room, breakfast was good and staff were friendly. It's a great location for the leisure centre where I had an event to work at the next day, but it's out of town so maybe look elsewhere if you want something central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Caversham Bridge, Good value very helpful friendly staff excellant continental breakfast for £5.25 spotless rooms handy for Reading Town Centre/Railway station Bed was nice and firm and hotel offers money back if you do not have a restful night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Although we arrived late this did not present a problem. The young man on duty was very frendly and chatty, which we found which we found very encouraging. This was our third visit, being handy form visting our son and family.
On going to our room found the heating turned up to a comfortable level, which was first for us at Premiere Inn and very welcome.
Our room was very clean and tidy, as was the bathroom.
Extra sachets of decafe coffee were suppied when we asked.
All in all a vbery pleasent night, we were welcomed both at reception and in the dining room for breakfast by very freindly courteys staff.
We shall stop there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here with my 18 year old daughter to visit the university. it was a good stay , excellent staff , comfy room and bed , very clean . we didn't find any downsides to staying here and it was easy access to the university.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilecalPrestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

working late in reading we were booked into this hotel (myself and a colleague) not having stayed in a premier inn for a while i didnt know how much they have changed since i went last.

the bedroom was big enough even though it was a family room it was big enough (double bed and pull out sofa bed) with a big shower and bathroom (no bath) and the TV was huge! plus it wasnt restricted by the usual hotel controls, you had proper freeview :)

room was quiet even though it was on the ground floor near a busy main road, except for when a neighbour woke up at 6am and put his music on then made phone calls but thats not the hotels fault :)

breakfast was fresh and tasty, with a costa machine for us to use it was a good start to the day.

not the cheapest accomodation but you get what you pay for in comfort

Room Tip: avoid front facing room (towards the road) face the river as i imagine the view and privacy is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you brilliant review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and I think others will find it very helpful. We are thrilled you had a comfy stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,791 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing