We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lenny Henry lives up to his promise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lenny Henry lives up to his promise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly welcome after a long drive, quiet room at the back of the hotel. Clean room with all the expected facilities, including a good hairdryer!
Breakfast range very good. All staff helpful and friendly.
A good business overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    158
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
140
186
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

staff excellent very helpful crisp white sheets and very clean easy to find plenty of car parking spacegreat view pub was gud that was attached did feel that the pub for serving food was very poor ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superdeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great premier Inn with a good friendly welcome from staff. Room was modern, clean and in good order with comfortable beds and big TV. The location of this hotel is good near to Reading town centre and the river Thames. There is a Toby Carvery next door which also serves breakfast. The car parking is free with plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 445C54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and we are glad youy enjoyed your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We found the first room to have dirty glasses and bottles under the bed - not nice. We were promptly moved to another room which was clean. Having stayed in many Premier Inns I was disappointed with the size of this room. Once the two children's beds were made there was almost no floor space left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and your feedback helps us to improve our service. We are very sorry to here about the problems you experienced here. Please accept our apologies as this is not the level of service we aim to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I paid in full but did not enjoy a good night's sleep owing to noise from adults and children during the evening and at night. I should not have had to pay with this guarantee in place.
In contrast the staff were helpful, polite and kind. I liked best that the room had a good view of the Thames but the experience of the Premier Inn at Caversham Bridge was spoilt by other guests!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your experience here was not great. Please contact us on 08701112932 if this issue has not been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived very late in the evening after a delayed long haul flight and the staff were extremely good. Fast, efficient check in, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. The reception staff were very helpful with our travel plans, providing bus times and directions etc. The breakfast staff exceeded our expectations with great food and top notch service. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are pleased we provided somewhere clean and comfortable for you after your long journey. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for one night, in the day we had visited Beale Park, very nice place with a small train, great for the children to have a run around. On first impression I thought I had made a mistake in booking this hotel as it is positioned on a trade estate but once inside it was fine. Reception staff were very friendly. Room was at the back of the hotel away from the road overlooking the river which was lovely. Room was on the small side tight squeeze for four but adequate and you are warned of the room size before making a booking. We had our evening meal in the Toby next door, child friendly. Food ok as long as you like a roast you can pile your plate as high as you like as its help yourself. I would eat there again but would ask for a gravy jug as trying to carry plates across a crowded room without spilling gravy proved to be a bit difficult. Decided to have breakfast in the hotel and very pleased we did. Breakfast area was small but choice of things was ample service was very good and staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble. We will stay in this hotel again. Well done premium inn for having happy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FELIX666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seiing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing