We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
southend
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not a budget hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were extremely impressed with our recent stay (for a family wedding nearby) and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Reading. Previous good reviews encouraged us to choose this over other places and we were very pleased we did.

The room was very well planned and set out (please note ladies they have a good well-lighted mirror with shelf underneath and handy plug for make-up/hairdo's - something most hotels completely neglect). It was not huge but had all we needed for a two day stay.

Our room looked over a cricket field leading to the Thames which was a very pleasant and quiet outlook.

Everything was shiny and spotless and the staff were not only efficient but also friendly and helpful.

I could only find one small drawback - the window opening was locked allowing only a small gap for fresh air and the night was hot - but we learned that we could have asked for this to be unlocked so next time we will be wiser.

Breakfast was very good. I only had the continental but it was more than adequate and all very good quality - including a good make of organic natural yogurt.

That title? Not cheap - they operate some sort of sliding scale depending on demand and how early you book and we felt it was a little pricey for a "budget" hotel but Reading does seem to be an expensive place to stay and it was worth every penny for such an important occasion.

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room looking over the cricket field leading to the Thames. There is a specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joiedevivreSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, especially on such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a glowing review. We really appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    168
    31
    6
    10
See reviews for
149
199
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff at Premiere Inn was the most attentive. They provided me with not only the best lodging overlooking the Thames, but adapters for devices, services, coffee while I waited etc.. etc... etc... The room: perfect, clean, and comfortable. Wish this hotel was located in all places I travel. Do wish the room rates didn't fluctuate as they do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we appreciate the positive feedback. When possible, book with us in advance to take advantage of our cheaper rates. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Location slightly out of town but within walking distance. There is a TGI Friday's round the corner for dinner if you don't fancy eating on site at the restaurant.
The rooms were a good size and travel cot provided as requested. The rooms were also clean as were the bathrooms, although there was only a shower no bath in the room.
Breakfast was good and the staff were happy to supply anything which was running low as we went at the end of breakfast hours.
Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Applegate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very helpful reception let us store our kayaks in a secure shed. Rooms are clean and tidy and good comfortable beds. Good location with plenty of parking and next to a Toby Carvery which was actually not too bad either. Breakfast is ok certainly had a lot worst.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

An average budget hotel but with a very comfortable bed.

Had problems with the web booking service. However this was resolved and I did not pay the booking penalty.

restaurant facilities are available at the hotel so no need to go into Reading.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ash Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many Premier Inns and generally they are all very similar that it is difficult to differentiate between them.....until now. Upon arrival the staff have all stood out from the "norm". From a very warm welcoming to the attention to every detail. For what would be a standard business trip it has turned out to be a real pleasure go come back in the evening with a warm smile from the staff. Real genuine pleasure staying here

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pg003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to deliver the best possible service so we are proud to stand out from the crowd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our need was for short term overnight accomodation to enable family from USA to use our house. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, the room and bathroom very comfortably furnished and always very clean throughout. We had a room for disabled (on the ground floor) which gave us a walk-in shower with plenty of hand rail assistance. Plenty of car park spaces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,009 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing