We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay in a lot of Premier Inns and feel the staff at this one deserve a special mention. All very pleasant and helpful and a particular mention for Laura and Stuart, so nice to have such lovely staff to deal with. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peggy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Premier Inn is perhaps perceived as a budget hotel and in some aspects it is – but in some ways it is better than the Hilton Reading or the Millennium Copthorne, Madjeski Stadium.
Ask for a room 310 to 328 even numbers only – these rooms are on the top floor and overlook fields leading to the Thames – a better outlook than any other hotel in Reading that I’m aware of. The Crown Plaza is closer to the Thames but will be a lot noisier.
Premier Inn management have thought about the reason why you go there – to get some sleep and they make a very strong point of focussing on the time between 22.00 to 07.00 being quiet so you should get a good nights’ sleep. All rooms have ‘quiet door closing mechanisms’ – not perfect but they help. The rooms are basic but adequate – no bath. Bed is comfortable – room has a window that opens a little and air conditioning is an option. The fact the hotel is fairly new helps. I’ve not eaten here. Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Would I stay again, yes; but don’t park under the trees as you’ll need to get your car cleaned due to the birds overhead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 310 to 328 even numbers only – these rooms are on the top floor and overlook fields l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback in your brilliant review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were extremely impressed with our recent stay (for a family wedding nearby) and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Reading. Previous good reviews encouraged us to choose this over other places and we were very pleased we did.

The room was very well planned and set out (please note ladies they have a good well-lighted mirror with shelf underneath and handy plug for make-up/hairdo's - something most hotels completely neglect). It was not huge but had all we needed for a two day stay.

Our room looked over a cricket field leading to the Thames which was a very pleasant and quiet outlook.

Everything was shiny and spotless and the staff were not only efficient but also friendly and helpful.

I could only find one small drawback - the window opening was locked allowing only a small gap for fresh air and the night was hot - but we learned that we could have asked for this to be unlocked so next time we will be wiser.

Breakfast was very good. I only had the continental but it was more than adequate and all very good quality - including a good make of organic natural yogurt.

That title? Not cheap - they operate some sort of sliding scale depending on demand and how early you book and we felt it was a little pricey for a "budget" hotel but Reading does seem to be an expensive place to stay and it was worth every penny for such an important occasion.

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room looking over the cricket field leading to the Thames. There is a specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joiedevivreSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, especially on such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a glowing review. We really appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff at Premiere Inn was the most attentive. They provided me with not only the best lodging overlooking the Thames, but adapters for devices, services, coffee while I waited etc.. etc... etc... The room: perfect, clean, and comfortable. Wish this hotel was located in all places I travel. Do wish the room rates didn't fluctuate as they do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we appreciate the positive feedback. When possible, book with us in advance to take advantage of our cheaper rates. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Location slightly out of town but within walking distance. There is a TGI Friday's round the corner for dinner if you don't fancy eating on site at the restaurant.
The rooms were a good size and travel cot provided as requested. The rooms were also clean as were the bathrooms, although there was only a shower no bath in the room.
Breakfast was good and the staff were happy to supply anything which was running low as we went at the end of breakfast hours.
Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Applegate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very helpful reception let us store our kayaks in a secure shed. Rooms are clean and tidy and good comfortable beds. Good location with plenty of parking and next to a Toby Carvery which was actually not too bad either. Breakfast is ok certainly had a lot worst.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

An average budget hotel but with a very comfortable bed.

Had problems with the web booking service. However this was resolved and I did not pay the booking penalty.

restaurant facilities are available at the hotel so no need to go into Reading.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,942 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £44 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing