We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and warm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed on second night of a cycle trip. Easy to find and quit new. Very clean and warm. We were able to keep bikes in our room which was good for security. Pub next door did good food and good value. Breakfast was a bit pricier then I expected but good options and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Outstanding.!!!!
Second year. Charming people. Pleased to help. Good Breakfast.
The staff could not have been more helpful,parking good and close to the
hotel, access from Henley and Reading very easy.
Very Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We really value your oppinion and we're happy you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were welcomed warmly with an iced drink and after a slight delay finding our confirmation details, we were checked in.
The room was comfortable; rather too hot (no air con) and noisy (live music outside) but this was beyond the control of the staff. They did their best with a fan and offer of a sheet rather than a duvet.
The price had been hiked due to the proximity of HRR but was still value for money compared to other hotels in the area.
I would recommend this hotel for the standard and comfort of its rooms and its friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback in your review of our hotel. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and we hope the warm weather did not spoil your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We too saw the warnings of the smaller room/bed and shower only - but it really wasn't an issue and still so much better than most hotels double the price. We got a great Sunday rate which was excellent too. Staff really helpful and friendly. We walked into Reading instead of waiting for Sunday bus service once an hour, only 15 min leisurely walk tops, could do it in less but we enjoyed the stroll. Ate at carvery next door. Only small niggle was the noisy loading/unloading of laundry lorry right outside bedroom window at 7.30 in morning, thankfully we didn't want a lie in anyway, I did mention it to reception and suggested they consider an alternative in future- it didn't seem to register but as I said the stay overall was great so I didn't want to make a big point over it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetandBDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed at 7:30 by the collection lorry, they are not supposed to come that early. We hope this did not spoil your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On booking, you're cautioned against the smaller-than-normal size of the rooms and the fact there's only a shower and not a bath, so I was expecting something properly tiny but that just isn't the case.
The rooms are a perfectly good size, and felt nice and spacious.
Yes, the bathroom is on the small side, but do you really need anything bigger? My only criticism would be that the shower was a little wobbly, but once it was on it was so powerful I worried that it would push the shower curtain out so it would leak! Not exactly a big worry...!
I slept really well, and felt that I got great value for money.
The front desk staff were also really smiley and friendly, which really helps!

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza next door last year for the same event, but will be sticking with the Premier Inn from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that we lived up to the Good Night Guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay in a lot of Premier Inns and feel the staff at this one deserve a special mention. All very pleasant and helpful and a particular mention for Laura and Stuart, so nice to have such lovely staff to deal with. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peggy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Premier Inn is perhaps perceived as a budget hotel and in some aspects it is – but in some ways it is better than the Hilton Reading or the Millennium Copthorne, Madjeski Stadium.
Ask for a room 310 to 328 even numbers only – these rooms are on the top floor and overlook fields leading to the Thames – a better outlook than any other hotel in Reading that I’m aware of. The Crown Plaza is closer to the Thames but will be a lot noisier.
Premier Inn management have thought about the reason why you go there – to get some sleep and they make a very strong point of focussing on the time between 22.00 to 07.00 being quiet so you should get a good nights’ sleep. All rooms have ‘quiet door closing mechanisms’ – not perfect but they help. The rooms are basic but adequate – no bath. Bed is comfortable – room has a window that opens a little and air conditioning is an option. The fact the hotel is fairly new helps. I’ve not eaten here. Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Would I stay again, yes; but don’t park under the trees as you’ll need to get your car cleaned due to the birds overhead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 310 to 328 even numbers only – these rooms are on the top floor and overlook fields l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback in your brilliant review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,943 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing