We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$113
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
374
188
34
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
188
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverystayed herepremier breakfastcar parkpub next doorroom was cleannight's sleepfamily roomgood nights sleepleisure centrefantastic stayplenty of parkingexcellent breakfastno air conditioninglarge tvbudget hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to see the Farnborough 2014 airshow and to visit family. The hotel is a budget hotel and delivers exactly what you would expect. However the staff are a much higher caliber. They were extremely welcoming - especially reception, offering us cooling drinks when we arrived. A duck, towel elephants and colouring in sets were given to our 4 year old son to keep him occupied. Reception and the breakfast staff were efficient, and friendly and instead of eating out for breakfast as we have done in the past, we ate in and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. In summary a 3 star hotel and 5 star staff xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much not only for taking the time to review our hotel but also for the kind words and staff recognition. We value all feedback and we are thrilled you found our staff to be excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and informative. The room was spotlessly clean and overlooked the Thames with boats sailing up and down. We walked down to the river and have never seen so many swans and ducks! We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had an excellent stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were warm, friendly and went out of their way to get us settled in.
Our room was cosy, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 'All you can eat ' cooked breakfast which was freshly prepared. The hotel also offered the option of a continental breakfast with a good variety of fruit, cereal, pastries and more. There was also a decent selection of beverages. All at a price of under £9.
Alternatively you can get Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner from the Toby Carvey next door.

I was pleasantly surprised by the standards of the hotel as my experiences of another budget chain was a complete joke.
The rooms at this other hotel were damp, mouldy and smelly in more than one location. The room temperature was hard to control so we were cold at times.
But worst of all we came across dodgy wiring which to my horror my son discovered when he tried to plug in his iPod. The socket began to spark and smoke so we called the manager who was very dismissive and uninterested.
Needless to say I will never stay at a Travelodge again

Well done Premier Inn and see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maoife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the lovely review you gave our hotel, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased we provided a budget price but not experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a great option if you want to do Henley Regatta on a budget. The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are helpful. On the downside there is no air on. If you are going to Henley regatta then the bus stops just across Caversham Bridge and the return fare is only £5. It takes around 35 minutes to get to Henley. On Saturday the buses stop very early so if you leave after tea you will struggle to make the bus. Reading city centre is only a 10 minute walk from Caversham giving you a lot of choice for drinks and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give such an informative review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed on second night of a cycle trip. Easy to find and quit new. Very clean and warm. We were able to keep bikes in our room which was good for security. Pub next door did good food and good value. Breakfast was a bit pricier then I expected but good options and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews