We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Hot in the Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here one year ago. The staff were all really nice and nothing was too much trouble, but, if you don't mind sleeping in a room with a temperature of 26.5c, then everything else was very good. Given one room on arrival and that one was an oven 27.5c, we couldn't breathe, and the temp was going up having only been in there for half an hour! We asked to move. Next room offered was at 26.5c, but at least at the back of the building. There was a fan in the room, and we brought our own as well, but could not get the temp down at all. Sleeping at night was not an easy task, a plain white sheet was on offer in the room, so that was a clue that they were aware of the ovens we had to stay in. Such a shame. The breakfasts however, were cooked to perfection each morning, and the restaurant staff were very cheery and welcoming.

Room Tip: Take a fan with you, and rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologise that you did not have a great experience here with us. We are aware of the problem with the temperature in the rooms on hot summer nights and we are doing everthing we can to resolve this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just had another 4 night stay at this Premier Inn and as always excellent, the ever helpful staff providing extra fans for the rooms upon request as there is no air con and as others have mentioned the windows don't open very wide (safety reasons)!
Nice to have complimentary chilled cranberry juice in reception, nice and clean rooms great food and of course friendly staff we'll done see you in September!

Room Tip: We always have a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the best P.I we have stayed in, very clean and great location near the river Thames, the hotel is well run and the staff very friendly and helpful, much better than some of the more expensive hotels in and around Reading that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are over the moon that you found Caversham Bridge to be the best Premier Inn you've stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for one night as we were visiting family near by. The room was very clean with a large comfy bed, it was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was scrummy! The location is fab, the river is just behind the hotel and is close to pubs shops and restaurants. If I had to fault anything it would be there was no air conditioning in the room but there were 2 desk fans. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back as it can be noisy at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you had a lovely stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time in the Premier Inn, and only a stopover after a wedding.
Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.
Room was spotless and the Lenny Henry approved bed was very comfortable.
No air conditioning (to be installed next year) but fans were provided.
The breakfast was as good as many a 4 star hotel and as much as you could eat.
Would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Recetion Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure Lenny Henry would be over the moon that you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we had an excellent stay. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help, especially with my son who befriended many of the staff members. I would definitely choose this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great two night stay, plenty of space available in our family room. We were offered cold drinks at reception, an offer of sheets instead of duvets and a fan in the room due to the hot weather. The staff genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was great too. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1chaelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We value your oppinion and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in peaceful Caversham, close to the banks of the River Thames and the marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing