We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
374
188
34
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
188
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverystayed herepremier breakfastcar parkpub next doorroom was cleannight's sleepfamily roomgood nights sleepleisure centrefantastic stayplenty of parkingexcellent breakfastno air conditioninglarge tvbudget hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here one year ago. The staff were all really nice and nothing was too much trouble, but, if you don't mind sleeping in a room with a temperature of 26.5c, then everything else was very good. Given one room on arrival and that one was an oven 27.5c, we couldn't breathe, and the temp was going up having only been in there for half an hour! We asked to move. Next room offered was at 26.5c, but at least at the back of the building. There was a fan in the room, and we brought our own as well, but could not get the temp down at all. Sleeping at night was not an easy task, a plain white sheet was on offer in the room, so that was a clue that they were aware of the ovens we had to stay in. Such a shame. The breakfasts however, were cooked to perfection each morning, and the restaurant staff were very cheery and welcoming.

Room Tip: Take a fan with you, and rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologise that you did not have a great experience here with us. We are aware of the problem with the temperature in the rooms on hot summer nights and we are doing everthing we can to resolve this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just had another 4 night stay at this Premier Inn and as always excellent, the ever helpful staff providing extra fans for the rooms upon request as there is no air con and as others have mentioned the windows don't open very wide (safety reasons)!
Nice to have complimentary chilled cranberry juice in reception, nice and clean rooms great food and of course friendly staff we'll done see you in September!

Room Tip: We always have a river view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the best P.I we have stayed in, very clean and great location near the river Thames, the hotel is well run and the staff very friendly and helpful, much better than some of the more expensive hotels in and around Reading that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are over the moon that you found Caversham Bridge to be the best Premier Inn you've stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for one night as we were visiting family near by. The room was very clean with a large comfy bed, it was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was scrummy! The location is fab, the river is just behind the hotel and is close to pubs shops and restaurants. If I had to fault anything it would be there was no air conditioning in the room but there were 2 desk fans. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back as it can be noisy at the front
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you had a lovely stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time in the Premier Inn, and only a stopover after a wedding.
Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.
Room was spotless and the Lenny Henry approved bed was very comfortable.
No air conditioning (to be installed next year) but fans were provided.
The breakfast was as good as many a 4 star hotel and as much as you could eat.
Would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Caversham, Recetion Team at Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure Lenny Henry would be over the moon that you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews